still an ipod user but want to take the plunge

CBLJazz

Reaction score
Have any of you had to buy a 32gb micro sd (for music/ media storage) or is the 16gb card big enough for you?

i have so much music that i fear i'll have to keep my ipod classic and use my droid.

i really wish i could keep everything on one device.

Backnblack

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
iPhone 7+ 256gb
32gb cards are not out yet :(

16 is doing me fine for now...

mikes

Reaction score
The iPod is a much better music player. Both for syncing ability, and controls.

Martin030908

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Don't let you iPod hear you say the word "Android". It will self destruct in your hand and/or pocket. :icon_eek:

Reaction score
Oh trust me im a musician so that means i hav e a big demand for my music, from Reggae to jazz i have over 41,000 songs on my itunes lmao ive put about 5000 on my droid, i thought about it this way, when i get tired of the songs ill just switch them up. no need to throw them all at one time.

audioman42

Reaction score
True, but Pandora balances it out.

that's what i do now.
all music is on the ipod. the only music on droid is through PANDORA.
Honestly, I hardly ever listen my music collection now that I have Pandora everywhere I go. My music collection isn't huge though (only about 5GB [10 movies fill the rest of the space]), so I didn't have to make any compromises when I sold my iPod touch.

tu3218

Reaction score

I use to agree with you but i gotta say I don't think thats a problem anymore. Someone has just posted software called "songbird" and it syncs right up to the droid really easily, has playlists, lyrics, etc. I'm trying it out now, but that was my main gripe with the droid. The lack of of being able to sync to my pc for music. But it seems like that problem could be gone now

mikes

Reaction score
Well, I'm approaching capacity on an 80 GB. 16 GB just wouldn't do.