status/notification bar change to black?

Rufus65

Reaction score
is their any way, hacking or installing a mod, to change the status/notification bar on my D2 to black, or even invert the color of the bar? im kinda sick of white and i'd like to change it to black, if possible...

CJM

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6
Twitter
https://twitter.com/Corey
I believe there's metamorphs for that on droidpirate.com. If not, there's ways to make your own. You just need to be rooted, of course :)

Sent via DROID

OP
R

Rufus65

Reaction score
i am currently rooted, and i was hoping for some helpful links to some How-TOs and what not.
I am new to the whole "rooted droid" aspect; with that in mind, what do you mean by metamorphs? links would much appreciated... =]

CJM

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6
Twitter
First you'll need metamorph from the market. The free version will do. There's also how-to videos on YouTube for metamorph. Then check out droidpirate.com. There's instructions there.

Sent via DROID

ldopa

Silver Member
Reaction score
It's super easy. I was asking these questions for a while thinking it would be really hard but it's not. Go to droidpirate.com go to the notification bar section. Download black status bar black zip. Keep it zipped and get metamorph. Open it and select new theme (left box). You will need to make sure you have a folder called AndroidThemes (i think metamorph installs one for you. Once you click new theme metamorph will open your android themes folder which will contain your downloaded zip files (themes). Click the one you want and hit apply all. It will install and you will have to reboot. I have a black bar zip if you want it. I'll pm it to you

Sent from my Liberated DROID2. Support team Liberty!

ldopa

Silver Member
Reaction score
Check your pm box

OP
R

Rufus65

Reaction score