1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Status Icon question

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by Nockabout, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. Nockabout
    Offline

    Nockabout New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi!
    I have switched over from a BlackBerry and so far, I'm really liking the TB... the battery life is not the best, but I bought a car charger, and hopefully that will help!

    My question is this... there is an icon in the status bar that shows up occasionally, and I can't find it in the 388 page manual that I downloaded!

    I'm trying to upload a pic... new to this forum too, so I'm not sure if it will post. But, it's the icon in the middle, third from the left. It looks like the side of a little satelite dish - if you looked at it from the side. Any ideas?

    Thanks!
    S

    Attached Files:

  2. Drew_P
    Offline

    Drew_P New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If I'm not mistaken, and please correct me if I'm wrong, but I think that is the gps toggle icon.

    finally thunderboltin' and lovin it!!!!!
  3. MisterBiggs
    Offline

    MisterBiggs New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Drew is correct! Enjoy your TB! (Yes....the jealousy has set in...:)

    B
  4. want a droid
    Offline

    want a droid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    if that comes up on your status bar there's an app using your gps

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  5. sik
    Offline

    sik New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Yes if you have it set to use location it will pop up even when you open your browser. I use it
Search tags for this page

htc 4g evo satelite dish icon

,

htc thunderbolt no phone icon

,

my gps icon stays on on my htc thunderbolt

,

my htc phone shows a satelite dish on the notification are w

,

where is my usb icon found for thunderbolt