Static and intermittent microphone

Discussion in 'Casio G'zOne Commando' started by QuackQuackBlast, Jul 6, 2011.

  1. QuackQuackBlast

    QuackQuackBlast New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone have regular static in earpiece or problems with microphone?

    From what I understand, a hand over the antenna (top or bottom) can contribute to static, but even when making sure hand is placed in center, free from either end, I still have static unless I switch to speakerphone...

    Also, my microphone only transmits about 50% of the time, meaning, the person on other end hears nothing, unless I switch to speakerphone. However, coincidence or not, it appears the mic is more likely to work if I toggle to speaker and back to regular. I first recognized the problem while running google navigation in the background when I answered a call, so I thought at first it was connected to that but it hasn't gone away since...

    any help would be greatly appreciated...I really don't want to have to get a replacement if I don't have to.

    Thanks!
     
  2. Outlaw6

    Outlaw6 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hear static sometimes and mic doesn't work sometimes. I tap the phone to "fix" it. Seems like a loose connection to the microphone.
     
  3. cbreze

    cbreze Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +4
    When you say your mic cuts out, is the person on the other end that lets you know?
    Someone, I forget who, had taken pics underwater with his commando and had a similar issue. Have you had any water in there lately? Or a drop maybe loosened something.
     
  4. Outlaw6

    Outlaw6 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know the mic doesn't work because the other end keeps saying "hello... hello...", or if I hear static we can both hear it, I tap the phone a couple times and it works. Yes, I've dropped the phone twice on concrete and suspect that's whats wrong with it.
     
  5. BLACKTOOTHGRIN

    BLACKTOOTHGRIN New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South of Heaven
    Ratings:
    +0
    It sure isn't normal for that to happen.
    If you have insurance on your devise, maybe you should check into getting it replaced.
    I'm not a big fan of the idea of reconditioned equipment,
    (even though I've had some that is perfectly fine)
    but at least you would have a properly working devise vs the headache you're having now.
    Either way, you might try both a soft and/or hard reset before replacement.
     
  6. BLACKTOOTHGRIN

    BLACKTOOTHGRIN New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South of Heaven
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not to hijack the thread or anything....

    Something that I've noticed with my microphone:
    When recording a sound or voice memo, the recording sounds terrible!
    Both a bit muffled and very static-e.
    I've NEVER had a voice recording come out sounding so bad from ANY devise.
    Is anyone else experiencing this?

    No complaints during phone calls,
    and my voice sounds fine when leaving other people messages on their phones.
    It makes me think the problem lies within the voice memo and sound recording app itself.
     
Search tags for this page
casio commando antenna location
,

casio commando microphone not working

,
casio commando microphone problem
,
casio g'zone ringer problem
,
casio gzone commando mic
,
commando phone static problems
,
g'zone commando microphone
,
gz one commando muffled mic
,
phone mic is static
,
static on g zone phone