Starting from Scratch

JTAndrews

Reaction score
I have so many problems with my contacts that I want to re-set my phone and start over as if I have never used it before- a clean slate, so to speak.

I think my problem is caused by syncing from multiple sources. To solve my problem, I think I need to delete all my contacts in Google and start over.

A brief history of where I've been...

I initially uploaded my Outlook contacts to Google with a csv file, then I synced Outlook with CompanionLink and Deja Office. I also manually entered contacts that were not in Outlook from my previous phone. Since then we've set up an exchange server at work, and I am now using Corporate Sync for contacts, calendar and email. I've uninstalled CompanionLink because I had problems keeping tasks current. As a result of these various sync operations, I now have multiple mis-information in many of my contacts. It seems that many fields have been exchanged between contacts.

Where I'm planning to go...

I plan to start by deleting everything in Google. After doing that I will do a factory reset on my phone. Next I will set up Corporate Sync to get my Outlook contacts in the phone. Any remaining contacts that I have in the phone will be entered manually or through Outlook.

Am I heading in the right direction? Any advice that someone can give me regarding any of this will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
JT

Amazonfemme

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
VS985
I have so many problems with my contacts that I want to re-set my phone and start over as if I have never used it before- a clean slate, so to speak.

I think my problem is caused by syncing from multiple sources. To solve my problem, I think I need to delete all my contacts in Google and start over.

A brief history of where I've been...