Standard Apps not in Market???

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by boone82, Sep 24, 2010.

  1. boone82
    Offline

    boone82 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    can anyone tell me why I can't find apps in the market that should definitely be there?? I can't find the original Facebook, ADB, Astro, Root Explorer... I don't understand why they're not there. Any suggestions
  2. boone82
    Offline

    boone82 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    in order to change my boot animations I need root explorer right? Is it strange to anyone that I can't find that app in the market? Is this a market issue or could it have something to do with the rooting and flashing a new ROM? I'm lost here and need any help I can get... please!!
  3. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    what rom did you flash? an older rom might have an older build.prop which controls what u see in the market
  4. boone82
    Offline

    boone82 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    I flashed Bugless Beast 0.5. If I need to do something else to get a newer build.prop, can you tell me how to go about doing that?
  5. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    that shouldnt cause problems then..
  6. boone82
    Offline

    boone82 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    any idea what the issue could be then. I even used the browser to go to Facebook and clicked on the link at the bottom to get the Android app and it told me it could not be found. I'm more concerned with the other apps necessary to perform tasks after rooting (root explorer or astro etc)
  7. olbab
    Offline

    olbab New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Root explore found on this droid

    Not rooted, Droid 1, v2.2.
    Ol' Bab
  8. Jizzylax
    Offline

    Jizzylax New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you tried clearing the Market apps's data/cache?