StageFright Patch from Google *Fix*

Discussion in 'bgill55' started by bgill55, Aug 10, 2010.

  1. bgill55
    Offline

    bgill55 Silver Member Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    You are correct sorry had it backwards. Haven't fled from rom manager yet lol thank you

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  2. Droidfish
    Offline

    Droidfish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Deep South of NM
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, much appreciated
     
  3. captdroid
    Offline

    captdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    Thanks for the fix! :)
     
  4. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    Thanks very much Adrynlyne and bgill. :)
     
  5. sickpig
    Offline

    sickpig New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Appreciate it. Thanks a lot fellas!
     
  6. sarreq
    Offline

    sarreq Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +0
    excellent, now how does on go about using stagefright??
     
  7. captdroid
    Offline

    captdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    After installing this Stagefright update after installing sapphire-1.0.0-stagefright-update.zip to take Sapphire back to using Stagefright the 'Adobe Showcase' videos audio play all garbled on two different phones.

    Not sure why but sure enough after this update is when the problem started. Other flash video's play fine from a web page.
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2010
  8. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    So it's not all flash videos with garbled audio? I saw what you were talking about in the showcase app.
     
  9. captdroid
    Offline

    captdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    Just some flash video's since I am able to play other flash video's around the web and the audio is fine. All the ones I tried that are listed in the showcase app are garbled audio.
     
  10. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
  11. n0yxl
    Offline

    n0yxl Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    haha, that got me chuckling pretty good! Gotta love DEV humor. :)
     
  12. captdroid
    Offline

    captdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    Without a doubt it's the stagefright.zip update files that are causing the problem with flash version 10.1.72.7 (latest flash player AFAIK). Once I copied back the libstagefright files (files contained in the stagefright.zip update) to /system/lib from the Sapphire 1.0.0 install the Adobe showcase video's play fine.

    Folks you may not want to install this update if you play flash videos.
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2010
  13. ckamc
    Offline

    ckamc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    wait didnt you basically just say to copy the files to lib to get the flash issue to go away?
     
  14. captdroid
    Offline

    captdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    I said pretty specifically what I did :) The lib files I copied back are from the Sapphire 1.0.0 ROM install zip.

    In other words the Sapphire install files work. The stagefright.zip lib files posted in the OP cause problems with flash.
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2010
  15. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I think I'll hold off on this, however I did switch to stagefright vs opencore because there was a definate lag in the movies I had loaded (sliding from one end to another location, etc.) with the change, I can move instantly.

    Havent tried streaming audio, not that I use it that much. If it is stagefright that causes the issue, then I'm sure we'll see something later on to correct.
     
Search tags for this page
how to fix stage fright android
,
how to fix stagefright libs android
,
how to update stagefright files for android
,
how to update stagefright lib
,

is stage freight used for android 4.0.3

,
stagefright android