StageFright Patch from Google *Fix*

Discussion in 'bgill55' started by bgill55, Aug 10, 2010.

  1. bgill55

    bgill55 Silver Member Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    As many of you are aware of the audio issue with streaming music in 2.2 has been a nightmare!! well google released a patch to fix this issue. My good friend Adrynlyne has compiled the fix and sent me the update.zip and now I bring it to you!!!



    flash like a rom and enjoy your music Like its supposed to be!!!





    bgill55
     
  2. Dunn23

    Dunn23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're awesome!
     
  3. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hope it works out for everyone.


    Good luck and enjoy.



    :)

    *runs away*
     
  4. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi,

    Very nice.

    I just installed Sapphire 1.0 ...

    Will this work by itself, or do I have to run commands to get stagefright back first? (Sorry, still going through learning curve with such a large customizable ROM ... I only now got all my stuff re-setup on it)
     
  5. Droidfish

    Droidfish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Deep South of NM
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks BGill & Adrynalyne! What about those that applied the little work around by editing the build prop? Should we restore our build.prop backup and then apply this?
     
  6. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hey there,

    Your build.prop must be set back to default for the stagefright stuff.
     
  7. lowboy

    lowboy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running sapphire 1.0.0. do I just put this on my sd card and apply it like a Rom/theme?
     
  8. droiddadi

    droiddadi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed saphire 1.0 stock which I think using opencore . I assume just apply this patch right.
     
  9. bgill55

    bgill55 Silver Member Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    Yes depending on your recovery install it like a rom or theme

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  10. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    I don't know anything about Sapphire, but if it was compiled using opencore instead of stagefright, then this probably won't apply to you. By default, Froyo is compiled with Stagefright.

    Your mileage may vary.
     
  11. bgill55

    bgill55 Silver Member Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    When flashing through rom manager if you checked the box to disable stage fright you will need to enable it by either re flashing the rom or edit the build prop.
    If you don't know what you are doing I would suggest reflashing the rom.


    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  12. kerbero9

    kerbero9 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  13. droiddadi

    droiddadi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks thats what I was thinking.
     
  14. bgill55

    bgill55 Silver Member Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    Thanks for the link I'm still running the first version of 1.0 Wich had stage fright enabled

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  15. droiddadi

    droiddadi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't check stagefright at all. I think checking it means it enables stagefright instead of opencore.
     
Search tags for this page
google fix for stagefright
,
google patch for stagefright
,
has motorola released a patch for stagefright exploit
,

is stage freight used for android 4.0.3

,
motorola stage fright fixes
,
sprint stagefright patch
,
stagefright android
,
verizon android patch fix stagefright
,
verizon stage fright patch
,
verizon stagefright fix