[ROM] [STABLE][AOSP] Bugless Beast V. GPA19 Android 2.3.7

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Oct 27, 2011.

  1. Durandgir

    Durandgir Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Douglas, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is GPA19 the last build we are going to see from Peter Alfonso?
     
  2. jwladisc

    jwladisc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    First off, noob here..... Finally rooted my phone yesterday and everything is great. Now I want to load your ROM, and tried and got in a boot loop. I've searched hundreds of threads and forums looking to find what I am missing, but can't find anything. I'm rooted with stock FRK76. I am trying to use SPRecovery to load as an update.zip. Is this possible, and do I need to do something before I load this ROM? Please help...
     
  3. tjk629

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,039
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    Current Phone Model:
    NEXUS 6
    Are you wiping data and what not before flashing?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  4. 1linuxfreak

    1linuxfreak Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's not a update.zip , just .zip . Won't work if you do it as update.zip .
    Install .zip from SD Card > Choose .zip .
     
  5. jwladisc

    jwladisc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm dowloading from PC to phone, so you don't rename the ROM, just leave it as downloaded and copy to SD card then load as a .zip? I'll give it a shot.... And yes I have tried wiping everything on one of the installs.... Not sure I have after I recover, but I guess I''ll make that my standard play until I get it working..
     
  6. jwladisc

    jwladisc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just tried installing and still no worky. I downloaded the GPA19 sholes.zip to my pc, copied it over to my sd card, booted into SPRecovery and then went to install and selected choose from SD card. When I select that I get a No tar archives found message......
    Please help more..
     
  7. meishkov

    meishkov Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Ratings:
    +2
    There should be an "allow update.zip" or something along those lines? Select that first....I'm on rzrecovery so I'm not sure but I remember sprecovery having something like that.
     
  8. sxm

    sxm Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    After you install the ROM, wipe data and all that good stuff AGAIN.

    Happened to me once or twice (boot loops). Don't know why.
     
  9. jwladisc

    jwladisc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, thanks... I was able to do a factory reset and it took care of it for me and the ROM loaded.... I didn't do a back up because I had just performed one, but I switched from SPRecovery to RM, not knowing that is the same back up system....ooops... so when I went to do a restore, there was nothing there.... so factory reset was the only option, and it made the ROM load... Sometimes it's better to be lucky then good!
     
  10. glucky

    glucky New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. dhaninugraha

    dhaninugraha New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was on stock rooted FRG83G and decided to give GPA19 a try.
    so I booted to SPRecovery, did a factory reset and cache wipe, loaded the ROM and wow... worked like a charm the first time.
    no boot loops or any problems whatsoever. immediately upgraded market to play store then went on to download facebook, twitter, terminal emulator, path, foursquare, and instagram. all looking good. :icon_ banana:
     
  12. jiangzhang001

    jiangzhang001 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks,ROM Toolbox has way more features such as Root File Explorer, font changer, build prop mods, boot logos, boot animations, and a ton more

    Boot Manager:biggrin:
     
Search tags for this page
android 2.3.7 gpa19 by peter alfonso
,

bugless beast (v. gpa19) android 2.3.7

,
bugless beast 2.3.7
,

bugless beast gpa19

,
bugless beast gpa19 droid
,
bugless beast gpa19 og droid
,
bugless beast gpa19 og droid dropbox
,
gpa19 bugless beast with incredikernal
,
sholes 2.3.7 kernel
,
sholes gpa19