[ROM] [STABLE][AOSP] Bugless Beast V. GPA19 Android 2.3.7

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Oct 27, 2011.

  1. RyanS2000

    RyanS2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is very smooth and fast, only complaint is sometimes if I hold my finger on a scrollable screen it quickly flickers/jolts or w/e. it's inconsistent which is weird. Any fix?

    Did a complete wipe x3 including davlik. Using Chevy ulv 1.0 ghz

    Edit: Disregard, possibly issue with launcherpro and not this ROM.
     
    #37 RyanS2000, Nov 6, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2011
  2. letinsh

    letinsh New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    I really haven't spent too much time swapping kernels and what not in the past, but am looking to try a different kernel with GPA19. Any recommendations? Don't want to go over 1.0GHz...
     
  3. googlelover

    googlelover Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +1
    set a higher screen off cpu value?
     
  4. speedfreeq

    speedfreeq Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    weaverville, nc
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using Chevy's 7 slot 1.0 GHz LV kernel with good results.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. mmead1143

    mmead1143 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use Chevy's 7 shot at 1.0 MV (LV won't work for my D1). The main reason I like it is the lowest setting is 125 mhz...and the battery lastest forever it seems when idling.
     
  6. dpaine88

    dpaine88 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Does anyone know if we can safely use Titanium Backup to restore apps on this ROM?
     
  7. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    With any rom I use I just install app only with tibu unless I absolutly need the data.
     
  8. dpaine88

    dpaine88 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks dude.

    Since this is so different than any other GB ROM out there for the Droid 1, is there any issues with missing texts etc since theres no locking apps in memory etc?

    Also, is it safe to delete any system apps with Root Explorer such as Email etc?
     
  9. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    That's why I like this rom as a for sure stable bc there isn't anything extra to cause issues. I personally do not have mms issues or call issues with this rom at all. I hope you won't either. And yes you are safe to remove system apps. I do that as well. I use tibu to delete what I don't want besides root explorer but that works too. Anything I don't use I get rid of on the first boot of any rom.
    Good luck with it man I think you will like it.
     
  10. dpaine88

    dpaine88 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Awesome man, this ROM is great for me so far. Not only is the ROM great, it has a kick ass ICS theme to go with it!!

    Thanks for the replies here and to my PMs.

    One last question if ya don't mind. I heard people using Chevys kernel on here so I flashed one, so to go back to the stock kernel, I am pretty sure I need to re-flash the ROM. Is there any risk of problems reflashing the ROM ontop of itself?
     
  11. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    Personally I don't like to flash rom over rom bc it (to me) takes away my "fresh rom" feeling lol. You'll basically be back to stock rom if you flash over. You'll lose your theme and your settings. I would just find out what kernal came with it stock and just reflash that one. This rom came with petes 1.0mhz kernal, don't know if its sv or lv I'm going to assume lv. Next time just make a backup of stock and restore that backup.
     
  12. dpaine88

    dpaine88 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks dude, I think the one in Petes GPA builds is a little more updated than the 3.0 versions he has for standalone downloads.

    Now that I think about it, I did actually make a backup so all is well!

    By losing the "fresh rom" feeling, do you mean it would mess up performance? or just that I would have to redo theme and settings?
     
Search tags for this page
android 2.3.7 gpa19 by peter alfonso
,
bugless beast 2.3.7
,

bugless beast gpa19

,
bugless beast gpa19 droid
,
bugless beast gpa19 og droid
,
bugless beast gpa19 og droid dropbox
,

bugless beast (v. gpa19) android 2.3.7

,
gpa19 bugless beast with incredikernal
,
sholes 2.3.7 kernel
,
sholes gpa19