Ssh to Droid (How Can I do this)

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by creamers, Jan 9, 2010.

  1. creamers

    creamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    Using adb over usb is ok But Is it possible to ssh over wifi with the Droid. I would seem so much easir.

    On the side note Whats the best way to take screenshoots of the Droid. I tred Droidcap2 I didnt work.
     
  2. miamidroid

    miamidroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    it does work, I've used it a few times. try reinstalling it..
     
  3. sneaky_zekey

    sneaky_zekey Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. creamers

    creamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would do that but those files have been deleted since then. I assuming because they got hacked apperently.
     
  5. sneaky_zekey

    sneaky_zekey Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    the site is back up,i just checked.
     
  6. sneaky_zekey

    sneaky_zekey Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. creamers

    creamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. sneaky_zekey

    sneaky_zekey Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh,i see. i could prolly find the files. i have them dl on my pc somewhere.
     
  9. creamers

    creamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok thank you.
     
  10. sneaky_zekey

    sneaky_zekey Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    files for dropbear

    sorry,didnt know files where missing from that thread
     
  11. creamers

    creamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    I keep getting

    cannot create /system/xbin/dropbear: directory nonexistent


    I went in and looked and the directory xbin dousnt exist by its self but should the cat command create it.
     
  12. creamers

    creamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never mind fixed it I ran mkdir xbin
     
Search tags for this page
droidcap2
,
ssh hack android
,
ssh into android phone over wifi
,

ssh usb android

,

ssh via usb android