SS GB 5.00 is Ready! - 2/11/11

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Feb 11, 2011.

  1. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't wait for 5.01.
     
  2. Hockey

    Hockey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did check it. But I can't find the /data/ part that he mentioned. I've looked in every /data/ folder under File Manager and nothing is there. I have Droid Overclock but for some reason thats not working right now...
     
  3. johnocooper

    johnocooper New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    San Fernando Valley
    Ratings:
    +0
    For finding files I really like "Root Explorer" from the market
     
  4. Hockey

    Hockey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll give that a shot. I just went in through my computer and searched and I don't see anything that Chevy mentioned about under data
     
  5. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    File Manager cannot explore /data - as mentioned check out Root Explorer (or get proficient with ADB on windows PC)
     
  6. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just sent in another Donation. Thanks for all your tech support and Simply Stunning ROM's!! Can't wait for 5.01.
     
  7. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thanks tbone! Working hard on 5.01 - just as I get close to ready - I think of something else!!
     
  8. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome, love to hear that.... something else is always good. Thanks for all your hard work. I have an upgrade coming up and I don't even wanna use it because your ROMs are so fricken cool!!! Unless of coarse you make one for the new Bionic.... Then I may upgrade LOL.....
    Take care brother.....
     
  9. Mack4505

    Mack4505 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Help

    I love the new 5.0 and im a huge chevyNo1 fan but im having a couple problems.

    1. I have the motorola droid and it keeps rebooting itself randomly
    2. The Android market doesnt work, everytime i try to download a app it fails

    I am running 1.2 medium voltage and I tried wiping and it still didnt work the origianl 4.95 didnt reboot itself but the 4.96 and 5.0 do. Does anyone have any ideas?
     
  10. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This issue should be fixed in 5.01, For now try using a lower speed. Lower the speed to 1.0GHz. There are two types of rebooting, one starts from the "M" logo and the other starts from the boot animation. The "M" logo you should lower your speed on the kernel, and the boot animation is a core process and for that just be patient and wait for 5.01. :) Hope this helps.
     
  11. Mack4505

    Mack4505 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ill try lowering the speed but i did that on 4.96 and it still did it. It didnt bootloop or anything it just shuts off and reboots. Im not really to familiar with the overclocking and stuff but i flash clockwork mod recovery and fixed permissions but it still didnt help. Plus the whole thing with the android market really worries me cause thats a must need!
     
  12. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    For market, try clearing the data and cache in the market app. Go thru settings and manager apps then go to market. This is going to get fixed in 5.01
     
Search tags for this page
fotakill galaxy s4
,

fotakill.apk

,
md5 hash primary key
,
what is fotakill apk
,
what is fotakill.apk