SS GB 5.00 is Ready! - 2/11/11

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Feb 11, 2011.

  1. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thanks! Lots more coming in 5.01 - which should be soon!
     
  2. silent_bob

    silent_bob New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Keep getting this error

    error writing bootscript aborted: assert failed: write_raw_image("/tmp/boot.img", "boot")
    assert failed: write_raw_image("/tmp/boot.img", "boot")
    E:Error in /sdcard/clockworkmod/download/chevyno1.richstevenson.com/gingerbread/5.00/SS-GB-5.00-update.zip
    (Status 7)
    Installation aborted.
    Failure at line 8:
    install_zip SDCARD:/clockworkmod/download/chevyno1.richstevenson.com/gingerbread/5.00/SS-GB-5.00-update.zip

    Any idea of what I might be doing wrong? I have wiped everything but still is not working on og droid.
     
  3. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    Really download the zip to your PC. Don't use rom manager.

    Then read sticky on installation. Format boot and format system. I use clockworkmod recovery. U can also flash spr and back to cwm recoveries and then follow the install guide. Let us know what happens after that

    sent from a loaded Droid
     
  4. silent_bob

    silent_bob New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Downloaded to my pc and moved it to my sd card, followed the sticky on installation and am still getting the error. I have even tried to name the file to just "update" and still will not work.
     
  5. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    Sounds like recovery issues. Did you try flashing alternative recovery and then try?

    sent from a loaded Droid
     
  6. silent_bob

    silent_bob New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep I have tried that also. I really think that it is just for me to not have this rom :sad:
     
  7. erox76

    erox76 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh btw just started noticing that i get quite a bit of lag from time to time (5-10 secs) returning to home screen (adw) from any number of apps or just unlocking (slider freezes)...
    This happens at least 3-5 times a day...Compache is enabled and no reboots other than when i turned it on!! and also running lv 1.1 kernal
    Didnt know if the rom is still settling in (3 days now) or if this was something fixed in 5.01...

    Hell even with the minor issues this is by far the tightest/fastest rom available...and ive tried everything i could find (been stuck in bed for a week with a back injury, i do have a life)

    Bring it on Chevy...beers coming your way on payday
     
    #307 erox76, Feb 27, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2011
  8. Sorcerer

    Sorcerer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Just outside of Normal
    Ratings:
    +0
    Heres the fix for your re-draw/Lag issue:
    In Terminal:
    su
    echo ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1 >> /data/local.prop
    reboot
     
  9. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Did you wipe boot as well? From what I understand - the problem is not enough space available for the kernel - wipe just the boot, and try again. Let me know!
     
  10. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Glad you are liking it! As far as the lag - did you try the suggestion on HOME_APP_ADJ? That will be builtin on the next build ...
     
  11. Hockey

    Hockey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay I'm new to this. Actually very new I've had my phone rooted for about a month. Installed 4.96 last night. Up to 5.0 just a bit ago. I cannot figure out how to overclock it through this though? I've looked through the folder but don't see anything? I liked 4.96 it gave me the option when I installed it.

    Like I said, I'm brand new to this. I do love it

    The only /data/ folder I found is through the file manager and under that is app and lib...
     
    #311 Hockey, Feb 28, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2011
  12. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can over clock by checking the box in Chevy Tools. Or get setCPU.
     
Search tags for this page
fotakill galaxy s4
,

fotakill.apk

,
md5 hash primary key
,
what is fotakill apk
,
what is fotakill.apk