SS GB 5.00 - Bug List

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Feb 11, 2011.

  1. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    What ROM were you running previously? At any rate - I would suggest a wipe ...
     
  2. dagwood

    dagwood New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Didn't have a rom, just was over clocked with a boot animation

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    OK, not an AFTERMARKET ROM, but pretty much stock - you DEFINITELY should wipe then!
     
  4. dagwood

    dagwood New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I read the sticky for the reccommeded install and wanted to make sureni understand that when I downloaded the rom it makes it my update zip file or do I have to do something to make it that

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Not sure I follow you - ROM downloaded is in update.zip style format - so install as an update.zip from recovery ...
     
  6. dagwood

    dagwood New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok thanks, lol u answered my question, n thinks for all yalls help, very much appreciated

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  7. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    No problem - let me know how you make out!
     
  8. Paladyr

    Paladyr Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    I don't see this on the list at the top of the thread but the brightness isn't working correctly. I have the power widget and it doesn't matter what I set the brightness to (always on auto unless this bug occurs and I have to manually change) at some point the phone will turn it's brightness all the way up on it's own. Since this happens to me all the time I figured it would already be logged but if you need me to I can try to come up with a sequence of events to replicate.
     
  9. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thanks - I believe this has been fixed in 5.01 which I just released - if you give it a try, come back and let me know!
     
  10. dagwood

    dagwood New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Success! Everything works great and I got the notification bar back, love the rom, thanks Chevy and everybody who helped

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  11. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Good news! :)
     
  12. jplyler

    jplyler Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got a bug or problem pic messeges won't send or get received by those who it is sent to any ideas I have 2 droids on this rom same problems ran fix permission several time no fix anu help would be appceriated thanks


    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page

user denied geolocation samsung