[ROM] SS 5.6 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Oct 17, 2011.

  1. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Post em up - hoping there won't be many ;)

    0: If you get FC's on any apps - run the logcat app included in the ROM, capture the log, force the FC, and either attach here (preferred) or email to chevyno1.droid@gmail.com. Mention the application, and which device this is for.
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2011
  2. kevincat

    kevincat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ChevyNo1 Tools wont work! Clean install on an unactivated Droid and still dont work! Says something about su file being in /bin and not /xbin
    :blink:
     
  3. jchammer123

    jchammer123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston
    Ratings:
    +2
    The only thing I could think of would be to install like 5.5. That means wipe everything, then reboot into recovery, then install the rom and reboot into android. There were some weird issues that popped up when the install wasn't done exactly like that. Try that and see what happens.
     
  4. Sixonefour

    Sixonefour Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's crappy. I did two installs. The first time I installed right over 5.5 with NO issues with Tools. The second time, I wiped everything and followed the wipe/install recommendations in the 5.5 thread. Tools still works fine.
     
  5. oneito

    oneito New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have noticed this issue on my custom themed versions of this ROM . The main problem is the limited amount of space you have in your ROM. That means, if the ROM is over 105 MB not all the files will be copied into the Phone as system. You can solve this by Completely wiping the Phone in RZR recovery (you will get a message "all that is left is RZR") or removing a some APKs not needed for the system. I have done this successfully many times.

    Good luck mate ;)
     
  6. kevincat

    kevincat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    so i think the phone is f-ed up. wifi only works on CM7 on the stock CM kernel. WTF!
     
  7. tcyree2202

    tcyree2202 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Man that's weird. All I can say is maybe try changing your router settings? I was having some issues with wifi not connecting/random drops and reconnects on 5.5, so I changed the security to strictly wpa instead of a wpa/wpa2 mix and it solved all my wifi issues.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  8. undroid

    undroid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Overclocking using CPU Settings does not seem to be working for me. Works great in 5.5. With 5.6, it always goes back to 125 min and 600 max after a reboot. Anyone seeing this issue? I do have Set on boot checked. What bootup script is modified after making changes in CPU Settings?
     
  9. kevincat

    kevincat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    alright. tried that. will report in a few. Trying to flash SS5.6 on my other droid at the moment.
    EDIT: data speeds improved on EVERYTHING in the house! Thanks!
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2011
  10. jpin321

    jpin321 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same issue here may have to bust out some setCPU.

    Sent from my Simply Stunning Droid.
     
  11. jpin321

    jpin321 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    low battery notified at 19% then 15% now 14%....

    Sent from my Simply Stunning Droid.
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2011
  12. coovee

    coovee Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm getting 2 different icons in one space all over my desktops. I tried different launchers

    Ill drag one away and move while one still remains

    Edit: getting camera sounds at startup
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2011
  13. markwebb

    markwebb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CT
    Ratings:
    +10
    Constant reboots ...won't stop. Maybe I will try a different kernel?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  14. bdub33

    bdub33 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm also seeing low battery notifications for percents 19 and lower. I'm notified every percent drop. Also for some strange reason it won't install on my buddys phone. It gets to where it flashes the kernel and aborts. Any ideas?? Thanks

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  15. DavMar

    DavMar Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NE PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great Job Chevy! The ole droid is cranking better than many "newer and better" phones. My battery hasn't reached the point of notifications yet... and i love the 1% increments.
     
Search tags for this page

how to changebattery notifications simply stunning

,

simply stunning 5.6 multimedia messaging