SS 5.5 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Aug 19, 2011.

  1. metalspring

    metalspring Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,228
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    hermitage, pa
    Ratings:
    +24
    Doesn't anyone use titanium backup anymore? It works well if you only restore user apps, and combine it with quick market links app for those apps that don't appear installed in the market...that's my 1-2 combo for restoring apps after a fresh install...
    There are also other backup apps too in the market

    supercharged modified simply stunning 5.5 w/turbocharged 3g
    Chevyno1 ulv 1.25GHz w/ kickasskernel tweaks
    honeycomb 3D theme
    19.8 linpack score
     
  2. noisyKricket

    noisyKricket Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    the internets
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here. I just put 5.4 on my wife's phone and she has been complaining of the same issue.
     
  3. FastKatt

    FastKatt Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cleveland, TN
    Ratings:
    +1
    Actually, it won't load from TB... I tried
    When I load the Market on my laptop, it says that Vlingo isn't compatible with my phone...
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2011
  4. moset

    moset Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rural South GA
    Ratings:
    +15
    All of a sudden the camera won't save pictures. Everything seems to work but the pictures taken show as blank frames in gallery.
    Reboot does not help.

    Another reboot and deleting a few pictures and it's working again.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2011
  5. voodoodaddy

    voodoodaddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    DFW
    Ratings:
    +4
    Losing connectivity in the browser at random times. Sometimes it happens often, sometimes not so much. Happened with 5.4 too, although I only ran that about 2 weeks. Have to airplane mode on/off to get it back. It is happening with enough frequency that I now keep the airplane toggle on my power control widget.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  6. mate01

    mate01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I found a bug. You can change the signal strength meter to signal text with or without the dbm text. However you can't change the color of it once it's enabled. So it remains white.
     
  7. BrUhNiGGs

    BrUhNiGGs Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    Ratings:
    +2
    Does anyone get this issue? Where phone will sometimes stay in horizontal position. And I wont change until u turn ur phone back on

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  8. bdub33

    bdub33 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yesterday I was using video and voice gtalk om 5.5. Today I did a cleanup off stuff that I figured I didn't need. Now I have no icons in talk for video or voice?? What all is needed in order to use those features in gtalk??

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  9. Oxymoron

    Oxymoron Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had one hotboot using navigation, but it hasn't happened since. Used navi two more times. Usually a hotboot occurs when you're completely out of memory, but I didn't have anything else running at the time.

    Everything else seems perfect. I don't even know why I mentioned the hotboot. I'll try to recreate it and see what happens.

    Awesome work again man. Best dev for the D1, hands down.
     
  10. RonsHome

    RonsHome Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    animations

    To slow down animations goto market and download spare parts.
    Then select what you want ,I think the rom comes with transitions set to fast btw.
     
  11. chewy74

    chewy74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +16
    my media gallery is not refreshing with new pics just taken from the camera also.

    camera is also real laggy

     
  12. L_xo

    L_xo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    G'mornin',

    ...What would be the best way to uninstall and delete the bloatware aswell as several main system apps included in the rom (launcher2, books etc) without remnants and screwing with my phone?
    I have tried using the scripts to delete apps but see they are still often burried in my phone afterwards. Same with Android_secure apps that I have tried to remove.. (I always fix perms, too)
    My phone then seems to resent me and lags to get me back.. :-/
    Does anyone know which method and order of steps within the method would be most effective for uninstalling and deleting various unwanted apps and removing leftover files/folders without turning my phone into this? --> :icon_ nana:
    Greatly appreciated...

    Doug,
    You keep my D1 alive... ...Do love. xo :heart:
     
  13. metalspring

    metalspring Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,228
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    hermitage, pa
    Ratings:
    +24
    Did you try the options in Chevy tools to remove those apps? There's also root uninstaller in the market for free, and titanium backup can batch uninstall them

    supercharged modified simply stunning 5.5 w/turbocharged 3g
    Chevyno1 ulv 1.25GHz w/ kickasskernel tweaks
    honeycomb 3D theme
    19.8 linpack score
     
  14. BrUhNiGGs

    BrUhNiGGs Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    Ratings:
    +2
    This is really irritating me now. This rom was great for a while until my data just stays white. Even when i go to wifi, it stays white. And the only way to get it green is if i reboot. Like come on, i shouldnt have to reboot whenever i want to call someone or surf the internet? Any solutions to this problem?
     
  15. rck76

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    I get the new voicemail notification every time I reboot my phone but when I check voicemail, there are no new messages and the notification doesn't go away until I hit clear in the notification bar.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

bubo bubo

,

heap size