SS 5.5 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Aug 19, 2011.

  1. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you verify that this happens on a fresh wipe? Want to ensure it's the ROM itself, and not any settings or apps ...
  2. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There is some discussion on this in the main ROM thread - http://www.droidforums.net/forum/chevyno1/166616-rom-ss-5-5-gb-2-3-5-8-19-11-a-27.html#post1703029
  3. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Unfortunately since my D1 is no longer activated - there is no way I can test this. If you can force the issue - grab a logcat via the app I've included, and send it to me - chevyno1 dot droid at gmail
  4. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Wow Chevy, I'm simply stunned and speechless, lol. I just posted in the main SS 5.5 thread that you don't post anything here and bam, you reply to a multitude of questions. I hope that comment wasn't offensive, I just figured more questions were being answered in the main thread. It's nice to see you back on here again more often and I hope everything is going well for you. Thanks for all that you do:)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  5. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not at all man! I come and go in spurts these days, mostly because of how busy my job has begun, and the additional devices I support - so I appreciate everyone's patience, as sometimes it can even be days before I can get back in here!
  6. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Just out of curiosity, how many hours are you putting in at work? I ended up working 48 hours last week and I've been tired out since then but I do stay up alot later then I should, lol.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  7. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    An average work week for me is 50 hrs at work - and then about another 15 on android (not including weekends!)
  8. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Oh my :icon_eek: What happens on weekends?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  9. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ha ha - I try to keep my weekends MOSTLY android free, and spend that with my family - but I'll still jump on a bit in the evenings.
  10. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ah, that's cool! I've often wondered why I see you on more during the week than on the weekends. I thought maybe you were working weekends too but hey, family comes first, right?;)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  11. tbone73
    Offline

    tbone73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Chevy!!! dude really did an incredible job on this ROM, just when I thought it couldn't get any better you do this. Unbelievable. I have not had an once of trouble with it and I didn't wipe cause my previous version was perfect too. I'll be ordering or upgrading to the Droid Bionic in September so I'm going to miss my D1, but what a way to go out hah. I'm going to still use it for movies/music and stuff at my office. You should hear my kids and I have ten of them they all want my phone, except for one and my nephew, and their running SS5.5GB LOL :) dancedroid:icon_ banana:
  12. chewy74
    Offline

    chewy74 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I haven't went through all the posts, and though any confirmed bugs would be listed in the OP (as they usually are).

    the gallery refresh happened right after installation. i tried wiping data fo rthe gallery and rebooting and it still didnt pick up the new pics after scanning. I confirmed the pics are there via root explorer

  13. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does QuickPic see them? Wondering if it's strictly a gallery issue
  14. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks T - will be sorry to see ya move on - but maybe I'll end up doing something for the Bionic - never know eh!
  15. mariska
    Offline

    mariska New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Everything seems to run great, except Market keeps FCing every time I try to install an app. Only a few of my apps were restored. I cleared the cache/data from settings, that didn't work. So I then I tried reboot into recovery, delete the "android_secure" folder, wiped and reflashed as suggested from the main thread, still didn't work. I tried both 3.0.27 and the new version 3.1.3, both FC when trying to install an app. I'm currently manually downloading apks from my PC and installing them using root explorer, which is kind of annoying. Any suggestions?
  16. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes - capture the FC using the included aLogcat app - then send to chevyno1 dot droid at gmail - I will take a look!
  17. mariska
    Offline

    mariska New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm it's not reading logs, just blank white screen.
  18. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK, forgot to tell you to turn logging on - in my tools -> scripts -> options - it will reboot - then you can try again
  19. bullswife98
    Offline

    bullswife98 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    +1000!! On this! Always family!

    Rooted/Og Droid
    Rom: Simply Stunning 5.5 modified with Supercharge v8/kickass kernel&3g Turbo
    Stock Kernel/ulv1.0 Chevyno.1
  20. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got your logcat - are you using a different/special version of the market that was not part of my ROM? logcat seems to reference an issue looking for a specific method that DOES NOT exist before honeycomb - pretty sure that's not in the market as part of my ROM ... that is what I'm seeing so far. A search of AOSP for gingerbread did not find this particular method being called ...
Search tags for this page

bubo bubo

,

heap size