SS 5.5 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Aug 19, 2011.

  1. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
    That's weird, I didn't have that problem.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  2. middleP
    Offline

    middleP New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Update: Happens any screen shot (even of the home screen) on my first attempt. Not the end of the world considering how much my phone appears to like 5.5 & this kernel.
  3. tbone73
    Offline

    tbone73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The best ROM yet brother. Great Job Thank you. Beer forthcoming....
  4. EAK
    Offline

    EAK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Only issue I'm having is with Talk and I'm not even sure it's an issue with the ROM or just the phone. I can video chat out, but people can't video chat call me. And when video chatting I can see them, but they can't see me. Most likely it's a phone thing, like not having a front facing camera, and Chevy knows about this.
    Everything else works great, very smooth, none of the issues posted here is happening with mine.
  5. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Do they see anything? I heard a mirror might help but I've never tried it.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  6. Fakecharles
    Offline

    Fakecharles New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    I'm enjoying this ROM a lot...

    However, I can't get the bluetooth lady to talk. And, since it scripts on a toggle, I'm not even sure which toggle is the one that's not working.

    I NEED her. I'm in the car a lot.
  7. tbone73
    Offline

    tbone73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you tried "clear data" in Applications menu? If you installed 5.5 without wiping, then reset or clear any devises your blue tooth has previously paired with and start over. I've had this happen to me allot and all i had to do was make the Bluetooth forget any devise I was previously paired with and just re-pair and all was good.
  8. EAK
    Offline

    EAK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No video on their end.
  9. Hmong_Xiong
    Offline

    Hmong_Xiong New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    303, Colorado
    My phone isn't dying as much as it used too
    But shouldn't be a bug

    [X] Motorola Droid: Simply Stunning 5.5
    [ ] Motorola Xoom: Stock Root 3.2
    [ ] Apple iPhone 3G: RedSn0w Jailbreak
    Tapatalk
  10. tcstakes
    Offline

    tcstakes New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What is mediaserver??

    When I look at what is using the battery it shows mediaserver as 61% What is it and how do I make it stop? I don't watch videos or even listen to much music. I have tried killing everything with Chevy's task killer and removing the battery and rebooting. Keeps coming back. Any suggestions before I wipe/reinstall?
  11. KoD7085
    Offline

    KoD7085 New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Looks like you probably tried this by your text above (though it seems a little cryptic): ChevyNo1 Tools -> Scripts -> Other Scripts -> Toggle DSP Mgr/BT Voice Prompt
    That's what used to work for me, though I don't need it any more so I can't test.
  12. lexridge
    Offline

    lexridge New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you have DSP Manager in your apps, you need to toggle the BT script until you no longer see it.
  13. Bpowder33
    Offline

    Bpowder33 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure what happened but when I changed the framework animation and rebooted it lost my google account settings, not a big deal bc I just logged back in and all is good but kinda goofy. Overall best ss rom imo.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  14. bdub33
    Offline

    bdub33 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The framework animations change nothing on my phone except they took off the cool status bar effects.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  15. Bpowder33
    Offline

    Bpowder33 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm. I applied the bounce animation and things are definitely bouncing! Not sure if it's a script thing because when I ran supercharged and rebooted my droid forums app went missing.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

bubo bubo

,

heap size