SS 5.5 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Aug 19, 2011.

  1. bullswife98

    bullswife98 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    Ratings:
    +5
    Camera takes pics fine even when zooming in no issues there but when doing a video, recording is fine till I want to zoom in it freezes up then wait a few seconds it pops up and says force close, wait,or report. So just for the heck of it I put it in lock in memory just to see if it would help(don't laugh) and ran it again, no go same issue. Luckily I don't need it. I do use the camera for pics mostly that's it. It works fine so I'm happy. But if there so happens to be a fix though I'd be interested in that.

    ROOTED: OG.DROID1
    ROM: SIMPLY STUNNING v5.5
    KERNEL: STOCK CHEVYNO1
     
  2. lexridge

    lexridge Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I never even knew you could do this. Zoom while taking video. Was this something introduced in Gingerbread? It seems I tried doing this before, and it would not let me. I assumed then, it was a hardware limitation.

    Everything is working beautifully for me so far, Chevy. Thank you!
     
  3. RoyR80

    RoyR80 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried switching voltage (going up) and/or slowing down processor?
     
  4. BrUhNiGGs

    BrUhNiGGs Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    Ratings:
    +2
    An issue i found is that sometimes i rotate my phone horizontally and try to change it back to vertical but it doesn't untill i turn off the screen and then turn it back on. Pretty irritating.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  5. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Yes, found some there, had to reboot after deleting to notice the changes. Thanks

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  6. bullswife98

    bullswife98 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    Ratings:
    +5
    You mean switching out the kernel? If so I'd rather not cuz I rarely use the camera to do so and what I have profiles set at is perfect for my phone on this rom but if I ever need to do that for my vids I will if that's what you mean.

    ROOTED: OG.DROID1
    ROM: SIMPLY STUNNING v5.5
    KERNEL: STOCK CHEVYNO1
     
  7. gan777

    gan777 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Running hot and battery drained to 5% twice already today under moderate to heavy use, down to 40% again already. Same activity on SS 5.4, battery would last entire day. May try wiping and reflashing. Very odd, don't think I have ever had this problem on a SS ROM.
     
  8. rmart88

    rmart88 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +6
    I had the same thing happen way back when I first flashed SS 5.4, a full wipe and reflash fixed it so I reccomend trying that.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  9. Ma_USMC

    Ma_USMC Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Ratings:
    +0
    + 1 to this.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  10. AndyMcDroid

    AndyMcDroid Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I don't know if adding to the fire here puts this higher on the priority list, but for me, having theme remnants in the unthemed version is mildly irritating, and can cause usability issue (some things are hard to see). I probably said this with 5.4 as well, but I would think that the unthemed version would be the "base", and you would apply the theme later; but it seems that the themed version is the "base", and that theme elements are later removed to produce an unthemed version.

    To end on a positive note, I still think this is another great ROM from Chevy!
     
  11. Sixonefour

    Sixonefour Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    He eventually fixed the unthemed version in 5.4 and I'm sure he will do the same for 5.5. I'm usually an unthemed kinda of guy myself but this time around I went with the themed version. I like the stock green colors but the themed version is much nicer.I'd like to see a chevy blue Google search widget.
     
    #35 Sixonefour, Aug 21, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2011
  12. jfit400

    jfit400 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey I had that problem too.
    I fixed it by going into ChevyTools > Statusbar > Hide Battery

    That will hide the battery icon but not the percentage if you have percentage checked
     
Search tags for this page

bubo bubo

,

heap size