SS 5.5 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Aug 19, 2011.

  1. projektorboy

    projektorboy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just want to say that I can't confirm any bugs. This ROM is flawless. I've bounce around 3 other major Droid ROMs the past 18 months, but this one truly unleashes the phone in a way I never thought possible. You've apparently figured out every trick, hack, and optimization in the book and threw it in there while making it more stable than anyone elses ROM. There's no other choice for me anymore.
     
  2. cyclej

    cyclej Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  3. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thanks, glad it's working so well for you!! How's sunny Phoenix? I lived there until April - now in the northeast
     
  4. natezire71

    natezire71 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +4
    Glad to hear. I appreciate it! :D
     
  5. Paidnfull

    Paidnfull Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have an issue where I can't use my keypad in the phone app when the phone is in landscape. The end button covers most the screen

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  6. projektorboy

    projektorboy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Phoenix is treating me well. Temps are retreating. Nights are in the low-70's which means ambient temps make it easier to keep my phone overclocked too. I'm sure you moved to the NE for several other good reasons. I think the other ROM dev's could learn a lot from what you've got going on.
     
  7. TheIceCable

    TheIceCable Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've got to throw this out there. I was rocking SS 5.5 for about a month and a half. Loved it! But then all the sudden it starts lagging on me. Force closes and screen redraws constantly. Dialer wouldn't work. So I had to go back to froyo for now. I know it had to be my fault. I was on Chevys 1100 lv kernel and i had zeps oom and htk launcher on It. I tried to switch kernels and remove script but nothing worked. I hate that I can't use it.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  8. mymotoq07

    mymotoq07 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Jerzee is the craziest!
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had to wipe n reinstall...stopped rotating.
    My power button broke...any options in as 5.5 to map another button to power on/off and/or shut screen off/ wake screen up?
    Thx

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  9. kyle94481

    kyle94481 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ever since I installed this on my D1, when I'm making calls you can't hear anything from either person until you turn it on speaker. They can hear you on the other line though. Any suggestions on a fix?
     
    #213 kyle94481, Sep 26, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2011
  10. tcyree2202

    tcyree2202 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Having some wifi issues. Two days ago it suddenly just stopped connecting to my home network. I just moved out to the country to take care of my grandmother, so there's really no other networks available for me to test my connection. So far I've tried clearing cache and dalvik, forgetting all previous networks, including the one here at home, re-installing the kernel, and switching to a different kernel (still Chevy's, just went up to medium voltage). Any suggestions? :blink:
     
  11. mauzydpt

    mauzydpt New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Having the same issues. Just started a couple days ago.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  12. ufcfan72

    ufcfan72 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    cell block 1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know ppl hate it, but I do a fresh install when the lag becomes a issue.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

bubo bubo

,

heap size

,

lewis hamilton