1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

SS 5.5 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Aug 19, 2011.

  1. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I will keep this thread updated with what you find!
  2. strang66
    Offline

    strang66 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Everything went well with download, but when I receive a call, the phone does not ring. Vibrate only.

    Also, when I plug into the USB port, the phone does not mount the SD card. I have to manually mount through recovery.
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2011
  3. tbone73
    Offline

    tbone73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't see any change in the Framework Animations! - ChevyNo1 Tools>Scripts
  4. jpnestel
    Offline

    jpnestel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    My screen isn't rotating except when I open the keyboard. Also is there a way to slow the animations down?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  5. Dwyndal
    Offline

    Dwyndal New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Phone rang for me, and i can and have mounted fine two times testing (is slow but works).

    Not that it's a bug but the text when typing where the auto complete comes up, is still blue from theme, I assume. It's hard to see against black background i'll check settings but just noting i it's not.
  6. Dwyndal
    Offline

    Dwyndal New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    This is a common thing with chevy anytime you whipe cache or dalvik not sure which one you have to change the rotate setting.

    Menu > settings > display > auto-rotate fixes it fine.

    or Menu > settings > chevy tools > display media to change and set which rotation you want.
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2011
  7. tbone73
    Offline

    tbone73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do the same kernels from 5.4 work for 5.5?
  8. jpnestel
    Offline

    jpnestel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I'm an idiot. Sorry. I didn't have auto rotate checked. Still curious about animations tho. Rock solid for me so far. Great job! Worth the wait

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  9. tbone73
    Offline

    tbone73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can't get camera sound and video sound to work.
  10. BumForALiving
    Offline

    BumForALiving New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Progress bars as well. Looks like some of the themed images are in the unthemed as it was in the initial release of 5.4.
  11. Sixonefour
    Offline

    Sixonefour New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    I've had this running for about 4 hours now and its running like a champ. Great additions Chevy. Didn't care much for the extra 'bloatware' though. Battery life appears to be outstanding so far. USB mounts, calls go through, wifi works, 3g works, market is functioning as it should, and the new animations are great! I had a few market FC's but they appear to be settling in. GREAT WORK, well worth the wait!
  12. jpnestel
    Offline

    jpnestel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Signal and 3g are staying white. Can't figure out why. It was fine at first. I tried rebooting and toggling airplane mode. Any suggestions?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  13. redoregon
    Offline

    redoregon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Antonio TX
    Yes, you can (and should) use the last set of kernals.

    --
    Sent from my Droid running SS5.5
  14. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hide/unhide files in scripts not working properly. It will hide apps, but won't bring them back. Also, no longer getting instant Gmail notifications, used to work great on 5.4.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  15. 666ogre666
    Offline

    666ogre666 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Anyone else getting really high os usage?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  16. cupfulloflol
    Offline

    cupfulloflol New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have an odd one and silly one. I use the battery percentage option in settings, but the normal battery also appears randomly.

    View attachment 39295

    ^ As you can see the battery + battery percentage is up there. If I toggle the battery percentage it goes away for a while, then comes back at a later time.

    I was running a custom theme (theme chooser) and thought it was a problem with it, but it also happens for me with the stock theme.

    Anyone else have this problem?
  17. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Duplicate alarm ringtones in the clock app, each one is listed twice.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  18. FastKatt
    Offline

    FastKatt New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland, TN
    I've been having a problem with this ROM and 5.4 with SMS Notifications.
    I don't hear them over 70% of the time, and over half of those times they also don't show-up in the status bar?

    OG Droid, Themed SS Rom, Using either stock Messaging or Handcent
  19. speedfreeq
    Offline

    speedfreeq New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    weaverville, nc
    You got the ringtones/ notifications installed on your SD card? I always have to delete the folders out of system/ media/ audio

    - from my o.g. unbrickable beast
  20. kwalnut
    Offline

    kwalnut New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im having issues with gmail notifications also

Search tags for this page

bubo bubo

,

heap size