SS 5.5 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Aug 19, 2011.

  1. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    I will keep this thread updated with what you find!
     
  2. strang66

    strang66 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Everything went well with download, but when I receive a call, the phone does not ring. Vibrate only.

    Also, when I plug into the USB port, the phone does not mount the SD card. I have to manually mount through recovery.
     
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2011
  3. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't see any change in the Framework Animations! - ChevyNo1 Tools>Scripts
     
  4. jpnestel

    jpnestel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Ratings:
    +2
    My screen isn't rotating except when I open the keyboard. Also is there a way to slow the animations down?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. Dwyndal

    Dwyndal Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Phone rang for me, and i can and have mounted fine two times testing (is slow but works).

    Not that it's a bug but the text when typing where the auto complete comes up, is still blue from theme, I assume. It's hard to see against black background i'll check settings but just noting i it's not.
     
  6. Dwyndal

    Dwyndal Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    This is a common thing with chevy anytime you whipe cache or dalvik not sure which one you have to change the rotate setting.

    Menu > settings > display > auto-rotate fixes it fine.

    or Menu > settings > chevy tools > display media to change and set which rotation you want.
     
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2011
  7. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do the same kernels from 5.4 work for 5.5?
     
  8. jpnestel

    jpnestel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm an idiot. Sorry. I didn't have auto rotate checked. Still curious about animations tho. Rock solid for me so far. Great job! Worth the wait

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  9. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    can't get camera sound and video sound to work.
     
  10. BumForALiving

    BumForALiving Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Progress bars as well. Looks like some of the themed images are in the unthemed as it was in the initial release of 5.4.
     
  11. Sixonefour

    Sixonefour Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had this running for about 4 hours now and its running like a champ. Great additions Chevy. Didn't care much for the extra 'bloatware' though. Battery life appears to be outstanding so far. USB mounts, calls go through, wifi works, 3g works, market is functioning as it should, and the new animations are great! I had a few market FC's but they appear to be settling in. GREAT WORK, well worth the wait!
     
  12. jpnestel

    jpnestel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Ratings:
    +2
    Signal and 3g are staying white. Can't figure out why. It was fine at first. I tried rebooting and toggling airplane mode. Any suggestions?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  13. redoregon

    redoregon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Antonio TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, you can (and should) use the last set of kernals.

    --
    Sent from my Droid running SS5.5
     
  14. rck76

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Hide/unhide files in scripts not working properly. It will hide apps, but won't bring them back. Also, no longer getting instant Gmail notifications, used to work great on 5.4.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  15. 666ogre666

    666ogre666 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +1
    Anyone else getting really high os usage?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

bubo bubo

,

heap size