SS 5.3 Bug list

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, May 21, 2011.

  1. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,835
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    I had clockworkmod recovery 2.5.0.1 I think it was, I just put rzrecovery on last night

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  2. metalspring

    metalspring Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,228
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    hermitage, pa
    Ratings:
    +24
    Is there any type of app or script that'll flash rzrecovery like rom manager flashes CWM?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  3. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,835
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    You can download the zip file through rz forum and flash it through cwmr

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  4. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Not that I know of - but rzr installs just like an update.zip through recovery, manually
     
  5. metalspring

    metalspring Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,228
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    hermitage, pa
    Ratings:
    +24
    Oh and I'm not sure if its a bug in SS 5.3 or gingerbread in general but my music keeps skipping...I even tried different music apps to no avail...is there any fix to this? Would locking my music app in memory work?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  6. Phreaker47

    Phreaker47 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    I got it by starting Navigation and entering a destination. I was prompted to download it. Looking at the "Install voice data" option now, it is grayed out. That is probably what I installed.

    It would be kind of funny if this was the reason we "lost" BT voice prompting..heh.

    Edit: if the voice pack installs to MC, I wonder if we can have both DSP manager and voice prompting? Should experiment...
     
    #258 Phreaker47, May 30, 2011
    Last edited: May 30, 2011
  7. DevilBob

    DevilBob New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    VPN Connections

    I also am having issues with VPN Connections do a force close. 5/26 kernel, SS5.3 full wipe. Great work! Here is the logcat:

    W/InputManagerService( 1173): Window already focused, ignoring focus gain of: co
    m.android.internal.view.IInputMethodClient$Stub$Proxy@406cea50
    W/InputManagerService( 1173): Window already focused, ignoring focus gain of: co
    m.android.internal.view.IInputMethodClient$Stub$Proxy@40639b28
    D/su ( 2875): 10075 org.codeandroid.vpnc_frontend executing 0 sh using shel
    l /system/bin/sh : sh
    D/su ( 2886): 10075 org.codeandroid.vpnc_frontend executing 0 sh using shel
    l /system/bin/sh : sh
    D/su ( 2889): 10075 org.codeandroid.vpnc_frontend executing 0 sh using shel
    l /system/bin/sh : sh
    D/su ( 2896): 10075 org.codeandroid.vpnc_frontend executing 0 sh using shel
    l /system/bin/sh : sh
    W/dalvikvm( 2859): threadid=10: thread exiting with uncaught exception (group=0x
    40015560)
    E/AndroidRuntime( 2859): FATAL EXCEPTION: Thread-12
    E/AndroidRuntime( 2859): java.lang.NullPointerException
    E/AndroidRuntime( 2859): at org.codeandroid.vpnc_frontend.VpncProcessHand
    ler.connect(VpncProcessHandler.java:85)
    E/AndroidRuntime( 2859): at org.codeandroid.vpnc_frontend.VPNC$3.run(VPNC
    .java:210)
    W/ActivityManager( 1173): Force finishing activity org.codeandroid.vpnc_fronte
    nd/.VPNC
    W/InputManagerService( 1173): Window already focused, ignoring focus gain of: co
    m.android.internal.view.IInputMethodClient$Stub$Proxy@4054af38


    UPDATE: I haven't got it working yet but I have found what causes the FC. VPNC needs to have /dev/tun sym linked to /dev/net/tun. Mkdir /dev/net and ln -s /dev/tun /dev/net/tun This will stop the FC. Still not working but now it just doesn't make connection.
     
    #259 DevilBob, May 30, 2011
    Last edited: May 31, 2011
  8. coovee

    coovee Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Installed 5.3 unthemed after just downloading it and there is no market icon..wiped everything 3x

    Titanium backup shows market 2.2.11.

    Plz Help...?
     
  9. MANATARMS

    MANATARMS New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had that issue with the Market once as well. I just had to re-wipe and re-install.
     
  10. coovee

    coovee Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    well, i got tired of messing around so i just went w/ the themed version and the market is there

    but, where is the 'long press back button to kill current process' option??
     
  11. Gunslinger

    Gunslinger Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rutherfordton, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Settings > Applications > Development > Stop app via long-press
     
  12. mjones73

    mjones73 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nevermind, I spoke too soon...