SS 5.3 Bug list

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, May 21, 2011.

  1. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,835
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    I meant cvpcs already has the issue fixed, Chevy just needs to incorporate it into 5.4. In other words the fix is out there, just not with the current build.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
    #241 rck76, May 30, 2011
    Last edited: May 30, 2011
  2. mjones73

    mjones73 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The fix is rolled into the CM source that Chevy bases his builds on. So the next build he does will have the fix also.
     
  3. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,835
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Thanks. That's what I should have posted, maybe it would have avoided any confusion.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  4. metalspring

    metalspring Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,228
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    hermitage, pa
    Ratings:
    +24
    I saw a post saying Chevy was gonna have 5.4 and new kernels ready tomorrow (Tuesday 5/31)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,835
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Yeah, I know, isn't that awesome!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  6. iamgeniusrnti

    iamgeniusrnti Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So using Clockwork Mod's recovery, I installed this and it boot looped... just like the stockier said it would... I was just making sure Chevy was right... he is... I'm so smart:(

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  7. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,835
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Lol

    ...btw, I installed with clockworkmod recovery with no problems.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  8. iamgeniusrnti

    iamgeniusrnti Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm... maybe I downloaded a bad image...

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  9. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,835
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    You could try a fresh download, but to be on the safe side try rz recovery, make sure to wipe everything 3-5x's.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  10. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    CWR SHOULD work - however - something I've been seeing just recently, and never before - if you happen to do any wiping, or ANY operations in recovery ... reboot BACK INTO recovery, and then install the ROM - so it's the ONLY operation since the reboot. Otherwise - it seems that sometimes /system is mounted - if it is when you install - it will not work correctly and it will bootloop on the 'M'!
     
  11. metalspring

    metalspring Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,228
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    hermitage, pa
    Ratings:
    +24
    Hmm, what version do you have? I have 3.0.2 I think it is...well whenever you're in recovery everything is orange...it works perfectly for me, I had the latest 2.x one but I always had to boot recovery, attempt to mount sdcard, have it fail, reboot to boot loader, then reboot into recovery again
    However this newest one works on the first boot of recovery every time and I wipe everything and install the roms and kernels in one step

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  12. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,835
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    That's good to know for future reference if I ever have problems or if I'm trying to help someone else out.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums