1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

SS 5.2 with patch won't keep ringtone.

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by tnronin, Apr 17, 2011.

  1. tnronin
    Offline

    tnronin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I keep setting my ringtone and the phone keeps defaulting to the Whistler ringtone anyone else having the problem?

    Si vis pacem, para bellum
  2. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    have u messed with the profiles any?
  3. tnronin
    Offline

    tnronin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No profile action here. At first I thought it was specific for people as every time I flash I get screwed up ringtones for individuals. But every time I check it is the Whistler ringtone in the main settings.

    Si vis pacem, para bellum
  4. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would double check the profiles and make sure they r all set to "no override" I had the same issue and that's what fixed it

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  5. tnronin
    Offline

    tnronin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Jimmy I don't know anything about the profiles. I finally located the profiles and when I was in that section I saw no settings for "no override ". I apologize if I'm being dense. I deleted all of the other profiles since I don't use them. Hopefully this will stick.

    Si vis pacem, para bellum
  6. tnronin
    Offline

    tnronin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok got this one figured out. I'm loosing the ring tone if I change the theme. I use red bread and that is the ring for that theme. Ok now I know I can be on the lookout for that.

    Si vis pacem, para bellum
  7. davidbehrns
    Offline

    davidbehrns New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Aurora, CO
    Disconnected Ringtones

    I had this problem (before the patch) every time I connected to a PC and mounted the SD card for USB storage. Somehow the connection to my custom ring tones was severed and the phone gave me the default. I ended up rooting the phone and moving my custom ring tones to the internal phone memory. and that has fixed the problem.
  8. KJW979
    Offline

    KJW979 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Last post was almost a year ago.

    Sent from my SCH-I400 using DroidForums
  9. davidbehrns
    Offline

    davidbehrns New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Aurora, CO
    Yep, I noticed that right after I hit Post... D'OH!