SS 5.2 with patch won't keep ringtone.

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by tnronin, Apr 17, 2011.

  1. tnronin

    tnronin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I keep setting my ringtone and the phone keeps defaulting to the Whistler ringtone anyone else having the problem?

    Si vis pacem, para bellum
     
  2. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    have u messed with the profiles any?
     
  3. tnronin

    tnronin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No profile action here. At first I thought it was specific for people as every time I flash I get screwed up ringtones for individuals. But every time I check it is the Whistler ringtone in the main settings.

    Si vis pacem, para bellum
     
  4. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would double check the profiles and make sure they r all set to "no override" I had the same issue and that's what fixed it

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. tnronin

    tnronin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Jimmy I don't know anything about the profiles. I finally located the profiles and when I was in that section I saw no settings for "no override ". I apologize if I'm being dense. I deleted all of the other profiles since I don't use them. Hopefully this will stick.

    Si vis pacem, para bellum
     
  6. tnronin

    tnronin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok got this one figured out. I'm loosing the ring tone if I change the theme. I use red bread and that is the ring for that theme. Ok now I know I can be on the lookout for that.

    Si vis pacem, para bellum
     
  7. davidbehrns

    davidbehrns Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Aurora, CO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Disconnected Ringtones

    I had this problem (before the patch) every time I connected to a PC and mounted the SD card for USB storage. Somehow the connection to my custom ring tones was severed and the phone gave me the default. I ended up rooting the phone and moving my custom ring tones to the internal phone memory. and that has fixed the problem.
     
  8. KJW979

    KJW979 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Last post was almost a year ago.

    Sent from my SCH-I400 using DroidForums
     
  9. davidbehrns

    davidbehrns Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Aurora, CO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, I noticed that right after I hit Post... D'OH!