SS 5.0 running perfectly!

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by coker6303, Feb 26, 2011.

  1. coker6303

    coker6303 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noticed my memory levels were low (10-20mb free) and everything was being stopped by the system including massive redraws on ADW and LP. This install was over 4.96 with no wipe.

    I decided to clear everything and follow yakitori's suggestions on installing 5.0 such as reinstalling all programs manually. Now it works like a charm!! No redraws, compache works great, huge improvement over the no wipe install. Battery life is wayyy bewttrr too.

    Did this 3 days ago and it is still running perfect even under heavy app use and app switching.

    I'm running SS5.0, low V 1.0ghz with compache ENABLED, DV set at 24mb, and Chump Change 1.0 theme using launcher pro

    Just thought I would throw this out there! Thanks Chevy and Yakitori!!
     
    #1 coker6303, Feb 26, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2011
  2. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Good to hear! You are not the first person to have things clear up nicely after a wipe and manual reinstall!
     
  3. RoyR80

    RoyR80 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome. dancedroid Did you use Ti-bu to reinstall any data?
     
  4. sranger

    sranger Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here. I did the wipe and let all programs update from the market....

    The only significant bugs left for me are the 3G dropping out after a call and I still can't seem to connect to an infrastructure WiFi (of course the WiFi bug was introduced with Froyo)

    I really like SS 5.0..... These SS ROMS are the only thing that stopped me from smashing the Droid with a hammer....
     
  5. coker6303

    coker6303 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, I didn't use titanium backup or bkkaps. I installed everything manually through the market. I'm using the 1.25 lv kernal and all is good!
     
  6. stillz

    stillz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    By far my fave ROM. THe other ROMs are buggy.
     
  7. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    So....this is better than liberty?

    Sent from a Liberated Droid 2 using the DF app.
     
  8. casesteam

    casesteam Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do i stop it from installing apps automatically so i can install them manually?
     
  9. 57panhead

    57panhead New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    casesteam, Is the restore occurring after you put in your gmail account?

    If so, when enter your gmail info, you will need to unselect the option to backup apps to google.
     
  10. casesteam

    casesteam Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes - happening when i log into gmail. I'll give that a try.
    Thanks