SS 4.8 - More Statusbar Options - Music Controls Incl. BT

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. nygrik

    nygrik New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i havent tried since 4.6 gonna give 4.8 a go tonight...i know chevy's is a great rom i just been sticking with saph lately as i went flash crazy and tried fifty in a week last month...really couldnt backup wipe or reactive my phone again it was getting ridiculous

    im sure itll be good and ill be stuck on 4.8 for awhile!
     
  2. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Well that is very odd - you are the first person I've heard of with this issue. Are you running the themed or non-themed?
     
  3. thenowherekid

    thenowherekid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    party central over heredancedroid:icon_ banana:dancedroid:icon_ banana:dancedroid:icon_ banana:dancedroid:icon_ banana::rockon::rockon::rockon::beer2::beer2::woot::yeahbaby01:

    sorry thats a little much
     
  4. TwoBuells

    TwoBuells Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +8

    non-themed, lowV 1.0, updated last night. playing music through Bluetooth Motorokr eq5.

    I just purchased the speaker, do the contols on the speaker control the phone? Call button works but I can't skip to next song and pause or play buttons don't work. It says in the manual that some phones do not support remote buttons.
     
  5. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet. Is it updated in RM too? And just for my own knowledge cuz I try to learn this stuff, what was the cause of the errors on the non themed?
     
  6. mack19318

    mack19318 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tampa
    Ratings:
    +0
    your the man Chevy! only thing i noticed is when turning off the battery in status bar it doesnt always stay gone and also at times the whole status bar is gone for periods of time, doesnt seem to matter what i do it wont come back till it wants too!! tried rebooting tried turning on and off status bar icons.
    also i know this might not be something that is possible for you or anyother dev, but is there any way to make websites recognize stock browser as a pc instead of a mobile device. would love to be able to adjust profiles, settings or access help or the contact us parts on alot of websites but cannot due to being on mobile browser.
     
  7. JamFace

    JamFace New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Buffalo, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I LOVE YOU CHEVYYYYYY. Long awaited!:heart::heart::heart::heart:
     
  8. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    In case you hadn't seen - there was a bug in the unthemed that has been fixed, all links are updated!
     
  9. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    It is there now!
     
  10. y0rk

    y0rk Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    I think I read somewhere that the Opera browser has a setting to view websites in different formats like you are asking, but that may only be the PC version of the browser. I haven't used either myself.
     
  11. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Can you give me a good webpage to test different settings?

    Nevermind - already tested a fix to the Browser - I have it loading the normal www.cnn.com now :)
     
    #107 ChevyNo1, Sep 24, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2010
  12. TwoBuells

    TwoBuells Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +8
    I'm using SS Blue Them, is that themed or non-themed?
    (ok [everyone else] make jokes, I'm a new be) {can't even spell noob}

    Chevy, everyone is praising your work and level of support is Incredible dancedroid
    I'd just like to say its like Christmas early........

    btw, I'm in ROM manager now doing another install [thats how I found out if I was using SS Blue] So I'll report back if my music buttons are working.

    update: after reinstall, music buttons still not working
     
    #108 TwoBuells, Sep 24, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2010
Search tags for this page
mod music control status bar gb
,
music control in status bar android
,
music control on status bar google music
,
music control options in status bar android
,
music control status bar android
,

music status bar android

,
ss-7b-vder-4.8 rongeng
,
ss status bar
,
status bar music control in android