SS 4.8 - More Statusbar Options - Music Controls Incl. BT

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. mkloharry

    mkloharry Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Chevy. Its great to have the Bluetooth controls back. Everything else is icing on the cake. Been running 4.8 for about 1 1/2 hours, installed over 4.6 no wiping. I must say its like having a new phone, everything is smoother and faster and I haven't even installed the 1.2 kernel yet which I was using on 4.6.o
     
  2. bitfix

    bitfix New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anybody else experiencing the market issue, not being able to see paid apps?
     
  3. Sulfur

    Sulfur New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^Paid apps are showing up fine for me.

    I'm liking 4.8 pretty well so far, however it will not remove launcher2 via your scripts. |Force Close| |Wait| |Report| will always, eventually, show up.
     
  4. snowcraig

    snowcraig New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is great! My only problem is that I can't delete the stock launcher and stock email app. When I try to it causes the tools to force close. I have installed ADW and K9. Can anyone help?

    TIA!
     
  5. mikecolorama

    mikecolorama Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Valinda, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are there any themes yet?
     
  6. Phreaker47

    Phreaker47 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    I have also encountered an issue with the hide/delete scripts. Each one I chose, the toast notification came up blank... ie, just a small empty square with nothing in it... and nothing happens. I went into system\app and manually renamed stuff to .bak instead.

    And Chevy, you know what I installed over the top from...

    Flawless upgrade otherwise. I was also able to reinstall the PSFreedom kernel. It maxes me at 800mhz, but hey, I love its "other" perk too much.
     
  7. AquasDragon

    AquasDragon New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Wyoming
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for everything, installed flawless as always, fast and smooth! dancedroid
     
  8. Kiatus

    Kiatus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    As usual my update worked flawlessly. Thanks for all your hard work Chevy.
     
  9. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    maybe you should try wiping and reinstalling. I have none of the issues you have described with chevys scripts. The work flawlessly for me.
     
  10. Phreaker47

    Phreaker47 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    No need. The rom is running fine, and all those scripts do anyway is rename files with ".bak" at the end, which can be done in root explorer.
     
  11. snowcraig

    snowcraig New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wiped and reinstalled a couple times, still no luck with the scripts.

    Love the ROM otherwise.
     
  12. samiusmc

    samiusmc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    There's one bug I just noticed Chevy. When using the media from the lock screen, the long press of the volume button isn't skipping to the next song as you intended. Is anyone else having this problem or is it on my end?
     
  13. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10

    This was a feature I requested. Chevy designed it so that the screen off media feature can be toggled on/off using a long press of the camera button.

    That will turn the feature on with the screen off...then you can skip, and pause normally. Turn toggle the media keys off...a long press of the camera buttong does it again.

    The music will pause when you toggle the media keys off.
     
  14. Jejackson

    Jejackson Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm glad I'm the only one with this problem, but I could use some help otherwise:

    Downloaded the zip off the website, rebooted into recovery (cw recovery), wiped data and cache, installed zip from sd, rebooted. I didn't realize there was more to do at the green android screen and proceeded to set up the phone again. Google attempted restore about 10 apps, none of which ever started downloading. So I canceled them all. Tried to mess around with the tools which led the phone to a bootanimation boot cycle. Figuring I messed something up I rebooted into recovery again and did the same process as before. Only this time leaving the phone idle until it booted again. Now the phone is snappy and such but my market FCs when it finishes a download and tries to install.not having anytime to deal with it I left it alone for a while and it started the bootloops again. Retried recovery process again and I still have the same market issue but haven't seen any boot loops yet.

    ...any ideas?
     
  15. rmart88

    rmart88 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +6
    So i flashed 4.8, coming from 4.7. I did a cache wipe, but not a data wipe. When my phone booted all of my status bar color settings from 4.7 were still the same. Is that normal? i figured they'd reset...

    When i go to phone info it says i am running 4.8. but when i go into chevys tools > news it says 'Welcome to SS 4.7!' and the news is about 4.8 being released today. The tools does have the new 'options'.

    Did it maybe not flash correctly? Should I do a wipe and reflash? Or is that all normal?

    Thanks in advance!
     
Search tags for this page
mod music control status bar gb
,
music control on status bar google music
,
music control options in status bar android
,
music control status bar android
,

music status bar android

,
ss status bar
,
ss-7b-vder-4.8 rongeng
,
status bar music control in android