SS 4.7 OTA Updates - Patch #1

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Aug 19, 2010.

  1. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
  2. kevinrivas7

    kevinrivas7 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    this is just awesome thanks for this great creation :)
     
  3. Larry_ThaGr81

    Larry_ThaGr81 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Hesperia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will do ASAP
     
  4. Larry_ThaGr81

    Larry_ThaGr81 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Hesperia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow, OTA updates for custom ROMs. Man this is exactly why I spread the word about SS ROMs in just about every thread that I post in now and if not, I send a pm to people.
     
  5. Fault

    Fault Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just give us a heads up when!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  6. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    It's out! Check the updated thread over @ ssandroid
     
  7. wickedkae

    wickedkae Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    just updated. freaken awesome feature. you're a god chevy
     
  8. Boofster

    Boofster Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I get nothing. Went SETTINGS > CHEVY TOOLS...

    Am I supposed to click into something? Reboot maybe?
     
  9. Wake N Bake

    Wake N Bake New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just updated. Schweet. Can't wait for more themes for 4.7
     
  10. KillerPlatinum

    KillerPlatinum Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It went right to it when I went into ChevyNo1 Tools. I thought I had to do something else once I got into recovery (I didn't do any research on how to go about doing OTA updates with SS 4.7) but yeah turns out it does it on its own. No more OTA update notification so I assume it works.

    Keep up the good work ChevyNo1 I'm loving this ROM!
     
  11. trol1374

    trol1374 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I went to settings-chevy tools and got blank screen and eventually option to fc or wait. Tried wait, still didn't work. I rebooted the phone. Then went to tools and it told me an update was there. Pressed ok, gave permission, and the reboot did as intended.
    Chevy, anyway of knowing that the update was actually sucessful installing? Meaning something in the "about" or somewhere saying 4.7 patch 1 (example of course).
     
  12. Asterisk

    Asterisk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I got the patch or update or what ever and I still can not use the side keys to control music. I am using the stock music app. Also before I got the update my status bar was translucent and I really liked it. But I can live without it just thought I would share that with you Chevy. But thank you for the hard work you are doing a great job and there will be some beers coming your way here shortly.
     
  13. CypherAZ

    CypherAZ Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I go into Chevy Tool's and get nothing.....tired reboot...still nothing.
     
  14. trol1374

    trol1374 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you go into tools-display and media- then put a check in screen off media keys?
     
  15. kook

    kook Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Chevy....Out of curiosity, how does this affect the themes? I'm assuming that the theme would be overwritten by the update and have to be re-themed yes?
     
Similar Threads
  1. Cdjones187
    Replies:
    90
    Views:
    11,897
  2. drowe
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    586
  3. thewoody
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,072
  4. treefrog20012003
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    1,405
  5. n660623x
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,247
Loading...