SS 4.3 Patches - Market - Annoying 'Hotspot' Icon

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Jul 2, 2010.

  1. Fault

    Fault Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rstapps

    Sent from my 'Simply Stunning' Droid using Tapatalk
     
  2. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Does it reset at the same spot every time? Haven't heard this one yet ...
     
  3. NattyBee

    NattyBee Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Chevy...i'm having a strange issue here since installing the patch last night...

    I noticed my Droid became sluggish, and I checked the Task Killer (Xscope) to see what was bogging me down...and even after I killed everything except Xscope itself, I had only 23M Memory Available... generally if nothing is running except Xscope, I'll have 90-100+M available...
    So I rebooted, and the problem went away, but then today I noticed the sluggish behavior again, and it was the same problem...so I rebooted, and it's running normal again with 93M...I don't know what's causing this to happen...any ideas?

    in case you need the info, I updated from SS4.2 without wiping (no problems until the patch), I'm using the standard SS Theme (very awesome!) and my launcher is LauncherPro...

    oh, also, alot of talk about the Pull-down bar reading "Simply Stunning" and I must say I thought that was awesome! your Rom should be branded, you know?
     
  4. kastein

    kastein Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have redownloaded this several times and even tried through rom manager a couple more times and still have the wifi icon....only thing I haven't done is wipe because I really don't want to set everything back up again.....any ideas??....using the blue energy theme.....tried downloading no theme and applying theme seperate as well as complete themed rom
     
  5. Big4ce1

    Big4ce1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    I still do not have the correct predictive text working after applying the 4.3 patch.
     
  6. NattyBee

    NattyBee Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah, I gotta say, all in all, SS 4.3 was working much better for me before the patch...now I really can't get any use out of my phone...and I'm not trying to look a gift horse in the mouth either, I totally love your work, it's just that this has my Droid all frozen up...

    Does anyone have the update.zip file from before the patch? that one worked fine for me...
     
    #66 NattyBee, Jul 3, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2010
  7. bigdad63

    bigdad63 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +25
    Chevy this is the first time I've used one of your roms and I am very impressed with the speed and look. maps, tethering, flash, market, just about everything seems to work well. I wiped before install and kept the stock kernel. That said the only thing that's bugging the stew out if me is that the BT hands free calling does not work. It worked on several other (dare I say inferior) roms, so I don't think it's my phone. Can you offer any advice?
    Thanks in advance,
    Robert
     
    #67 bigdad63, Jul 3, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2010
  8. englishbob

    englishbob New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ohio USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just loaded ss4.3 and it looks very nice with the kernel 1.0 low that you suggested but for some reason I have no connection to the internet anywhere round my house but I used to get the 3g icon and very quick connections before with 4.2 any ideas ?
     
  9. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    It seems like the link on rom manager is pre-patch still, I pmed chevy to let him know, if you get the download from the blue energy page in the themes section it should work fine.

    You will need to install fresh copy of ss4.3, apply patch, then apply blue energy from my page.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  10. tmac7607

    tmac7607 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Chevyno1 I like all your roms whether there is a issue or not. The only thing missing in your rom is the terminal emulator app. I hate re downloading this to use bkapps/rstapps. This is a hassle when when changing your roms and other things. Other than that you have the best rom out, also all kernels work good that is a plus.
     
  11. JBPruitt

    JBPruitt Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    The terminal Emulator should be in the Dev Tools app...

    If that's not there just go to the market and get the Terminal Emulator from there...

    I think the only one of Chevy's Roms that hadn't had it by default was 4.0
     
  12. markwebb

    markwebb Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    CT
    Ratings:
    +27
    Likewise, I DL'd today, July 4th and lost predictive texting.:icon_eek

    Edit: Works with Android stock texting input method; not Smart Keyboard. Will check a setting. All working now. Don't really know what the issue was but everything is fine.
     
    #72 markwebb, Jul 4, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2010