Sry need help bugless beast 7.5

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by GOON, Feb 13, 2010.

  1. GOON
    Offline

    GOON New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    ya that lights on my keyboard dont light up somtimes but then i close phone and open it and it will work.

    but i have major issues with BB 7.5 that ive never had before.
    1. tethering wont work off the back. i DL the app and install and when i run it, it wont show on laptop or itouch, then i update the kernal with this site http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...d-wifi-tether-wireless-tether-root-users.html and it will work.
    2. i set setcpu up the right way (autodetect) but it only goes to 600mhz. no clue why.

    ive restored my phone and re installed BB 7.5 but it does same ****. please help!!!!
  2. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Best I can tell you is to try a full/clean image install (i.e. clear all your files). But personally I think that is causing many of these problems that people are seeing.

    Personally I've only ever used the update method. So worse case I would say go back to stock and then use update method to put a 'clean' version of BB on.
  3. GOON
    Offline

    GOON New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    Ok good advice but how exactly do I do a full/image restall?
  4. cpjr
    Offline

    cpjr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Erase all data/cache in recovery mode, then try a reinstall of the ROM. Keep in mind erasing everything does just that, you will loose all data and need to setup everything again.
  5. GOON
    Offline

    GOON New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    ok so when i erase data/ cache i will just be rooted and nothing else? no apps contacts and bugless beast?
  6. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN