Squidly 2.3.20.2 ROM writing data folders to SD card

ek_skotous

Reaction score
First of all thanks squidly for the sweet ROM! I also want to thank the great Android community (such as this board and others like XDA) the tools necessary to make it possible to install a custom ROM, and all of the shared expertise on how to make it happen! You all rock!

I am fairly new to this borad (been lurking for a while). I am a techie by porfession and have been an avid smartphone user for years (several windows mobile devices>droid 1 (only a loaner)>Droid2 (when I missed the Droid1 too much after having to give it back and go back to my Windows mobile device)

Although I looked into custom ROMS even in the Windows mobile days and even dinked with trying to run Android from SD card on my old HTC-6800 I never actually made the leap and tried a custom NAND ROM until now.

Frist of all I found it suprisingly easy to get the Squidly ROM installed once I had all of the the pre-requisites in place. I had been rooted for a couple of weeks (to remove bloatware) and had been researching all of the steps needed to actually install a custom ROM. All of that went very smoothly and I have been playing around with the ROM for a couple of days now.

My challenge is that I only have an 8GB SD card (with lots of music) and between Nandroid, Titanimum Backup, etc. its starting to fill up.
I was digging around on my SD card for junk to clean out when I noticed what appeared to be several files and folders that were not there before. I can only presume that these were created by the Squidly ROM at some point.

Here are some of the things I found on my SD card (besides the orignal copy of the Squidly ROM ZIP file):

A folder called "overclock" with lots of subfolders and files

A folder called "stock" which again has lots of folders and files (lots of .APK application packages)