SQUIDLY 2.0 overclock by script black bar

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by squidlymandingo, Oct 23, 2010.

  1. squidlymandingo

    squidlymandingo Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok here it is install through clockwork mount system and choose squidly2.0.zip.This rom has blackbar, themed adwlauncher,browser,and black keyboard.As usual its fully zipaligned.This however gives you full custom ability without switching roms through scripts you can go full blur or peices of blur ,or keep it tghe way it is.the overclocking I have included is 1.1,1.2,1.3,1.4,and1.42,but if they are not stable you can modify them it is the setscaling.sh method its found in the overclock folder on your sdcard.To use the scripts from the terminal emulater type su enter,then the command enter.Here are the scripts
    ads -s -b
    adwlauncher -rm -ins
    amazon -rm -ins
    apps2sd
    blurhomecal
    blursocialapps -rm -ins
    bmanager -rm -ins
    browser -rm -ins
    busy
    calcu -rm -ins
    cardock -rm -ins
    carhome -rm -ins
    cpuinfo
    deskgoogle -rm -ins
    email -rm -ins
    emailblur -rm -ins
    facebook -rm -ins
    fixperm
    fullblur
    genie -rm -ins
    godmode
    googlecal
    handcent -rm -ins
    hotspot -rm -ins
    launcher2 -rm -ins
    lwp -rm -ins
    mms -rm -ins
    mmsblur -rm -ins
    office -rm -ins
    overclock
    oc1.1
    oc1.2
    oc1.3
    oc1.4
    oc1.42
    ocbattsaver
    sound -d -e
    spareparts -rm -ins
    stockd2wallpaper
    stocksquidly
    switchboot
    switchlwp
    switchmms
    switchmusic
    swype -rm -ins
    sys -ro -rw
    themeblurhomecal
    themed2wallpaper
    thememailblur
    thememmsblur
    themeweawidget
    tips -rm -ins
    twitter -rm -ins
    usb -e -d
    vvoicemail -rm -ins
    weawidget -rm -ins
    zipalign_apks
    http://www.mediafire.com/?g07e87va89lce95 Theres the link some of the scripts were Petes that I modified so much credit to him.To use your own overclock in the overclock folder there is a setscaling.sh modify it and run the overclock script and your done.Themes to come enjoy
    update as of 1 am sunday I made a few script modifications if switching between blur and no blur have backup manager installed if after 1 am sunday no worries

    if your having issues with pandora install this zip http://www.mediafire.com/?ls8xabfo7xo5dax mount system as of 10/25/10 10:30 eastern the rom is also updated with the fix.
    If you like my work please donate majsph1@msn.com paypal
     
    #1 squidlymandingo, Oct 23, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2010
  2. want a droid

    want a droid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good work squid. I'll prob get around to trying this out eventually. I'll add it to the rom list later too.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  3. squidlymandingo

    squidlymandingo Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you kindly ,good sir
     
    #3 squidlymandingo, Oct 23, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2010
  4. Jboxen

    Jboxen Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looks nice, Any screen shots for us?
     
  5. squidlymandingo

    squidlymandingo Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston
    Ratings:
    +0
    here are some pictures
     
  6. pilonull

    pilonull New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You sir, deserve a round of applause.
    Fantastic work, I'm completely satisfied with this rom.
    Can't wait for themes!
    I had a little trouble installing it over fission 1.1 (performed restore before, and after installation; ended up doing sbf recovery... no big deal, was to be expected (as a side-note, I was getting a force close error from some process relating to the MultiTouch Latin Keyboard, strange)
    But seriously dude, Beer is on me!
     
  7. squidlymandingo

    squidlymandingo Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you get any fcs see what it is go to manage applications, all,find the app that's giving you a problem, and clear data 9 out of 10 times that works if not rinstall the zip but clearing data should work.
     
  8. mza929

    mza929 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    question

    what build is this rom based off of?
     
  9. squidlymandingo

    squidlymandingo Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston
    Ratings:
    +0
    pieces of 2.3.15 and 2.4.5 but mainly 2.3.15,they are very similar anyway
     
  10. RemyL75

    RemyL75 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CHicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +18
    OK, got a question. Is there a way to reinstall apps from stock Droid 2 after installing this ROM?? I would like to reinstall the DLNA app if possible. Thanks.
     
  11. squidlymandingo

    squidlymandingo Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston
    Ratings:
    +0
  12. tehcko

    tehcko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +0
    question

    hey man... you're one of the top of the line... it's like lamborghini mixed up with mercedes, lexus, audi, jaguar, ok i'm gonna stop. its gooood!... i really appreciate your job!

    i have 2 question so far. the keyboard "on the screen" i know its black, touché, the background of it stays like the conversation, for example, when i'm using gtalk, when i start using onscreen keyboard i can see some stuff on the back of the letters. its ok i'm just was wondering if that is like that and the second quesiton is: HDMI output?, uh? am i missing something with the D2? ok there were more than two questions already... thank you man for real... apologize my ignorance, but are you man or woman?.. i'm telling you man and i dont even know, had some experience that i dont want to have it again.... thank you anyway!!!!

    oh by the way the problem i had with the radio on 1.1 update, got it installed yesterday, change the battery profile or something like that and everything was working great so far, i used my phone the whole day dancedroid
     
Search tags for this page

android overclocking script

,
r+m power directions on razr