Sprite Backup - anyone?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by RinTinTigger, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Hey guys,

    as i went down the market today, i stumpbled upon "Sprite Backup"
    promising to Backup EVERYTHING to SD.

    SMS
    MMS
    Contacts
    Favourites
    Mail
    APPS
    App-Settings

    and so on. its 0.99$, and i purchased. I did backup everything to SD.
    An old law of IT is: "You only know how good your backup is, when you have to use it"

    Now heres my question: Did someone EVER did a Full Restore with Sprite?

    Did it work?
    Something Missing?


    Tigger
  2. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Looking for an answer myself. Saw it on the market place and was thinking about d/l it until I saw it didn't do programs. I used it when I was on WM and it worked great. Hopefully they've kept the functionality of the in the port/redesign.
  3. unix.punkx
    Offline

    unix.punkx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bloomington, IN
    Id like to try a backup app and couldnt decide between this or Backup Pro
  4. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Astro has a backup but it appears to be more for programs (so I guess if Combined with Sprite you would have a complete solution (just with two apps).
  5. DarrellM5
    Offline

    DarrellM5 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I haven't checked it out yet, but I know Sprite is a pretty popular app on the Windows Mobile platform.
  6. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    News on that issue:

    i asked in a german milestone forums, and two guys said,
    that they HAD to use backups, after factory reset, and sprite came up to restore everything as promised. "mybackup pro" doesnt! So was their response!

    Maybe i get someone to do a LIVE video on that!

    tigger
Similar Threads
  1. findit
    Replies:
    10
    Views:
    1,220
  2. tehpriest
    Replies:
    15
    Views:
    848
  3. wmscottmc
    Replies:
    15
    Views:
    2,375
  4. TheShamrock7
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    702
  5. alboboy10
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    634
Loading...
Search tags for this page

mybackup pro vs sprite backup

,
sprite vs my backup pro