Sprint Nascar App Unlocked

Discussion in 'Xeudoxus' started by xeudoxus, May 4, 2010.

  1. xeudoxus

    xeudoxus Professor X Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks guys, ive started on it
     
  2. TooFastForYa

    TooFastForYa New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks xeudoxus,
    Good to hear. Hope the outcome is positive.
     
  3. NascarFan29

    NascarFan29 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    You have no idea how awesome this is!!!!!:icon_ banana::icon_ banana:
     
  4. scottm5443

    scottm5443 New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just sent my $$ in :)
     
  5. JP 5.56

    JP 5.56 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    I just sent in a few dollars too.

    I had the nascar app on my bb and I really miss it.
     
  6. Elkay

    Elkay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought he got this to the point that it was able to be installed, just that the app couldn't make a connection to the servers which I would think is beyond his reach of fixing (unless it's a simple host/dns fix).
     
  7. xeudoxus

    xeudoxus Professor X Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    when i started back again, a new version was out.. now its still kinda the same problem (does not communicate with server) but im working on masking the data headers to fool sprint into thinking the device is on sprints network (not easy) and you cannot just change it from "Verizon Wireless" to "Sprint"
     
  8. Elkay

    Elkay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh snap, awesome! Glad this isn't a dead issue, this is the one app I can't have that I'd love to have! I'll toss you a few beers too then bud!

    EDIT: Sent! Also, is it an HTTP header we're talking about here? Would setting up a local proxy possibly get around this?
     
  9. JP 5.56

    JP 5.56 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Well I know someone got it working on Blackberry at some point as I had it on my Verizon BB before coming to the Droid. I'm sure Xeudoxus can figger it out!
     
  10. xeudoxus

    xeudoxus Professor X Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    no, the company that made the app (not sprint) uses some type of jre threader when asking for data. (they do it for all of their apps, even the ones not for android)
     
  11. NascarFan29

    NascarFan29 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey I was looking on the sprint website and the HTC eris is not on the compatible phones list. Will it work for me if you get it running?
     
  12. JP 5.56

    JP 5.56 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Its not on the list because its not a sprint phone. If he gets the app unlocked it should work on any android phone.
     
  13. kc2pll

    kc2pll New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yay! So nice to see someone is actually working on this! I thought I was the only one wanting this to happen
     
  14. Quie2Droid

    Quie2Droid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would also love to see this working on froyo.
     
  15. taz1458

    taz1458 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here. Hopefully we can get it before the chase! Thank You!
     
Search tags for this page
nascar apk
,
nascar app for sprint phones
,
nascar sprint cup mobile apk unlocked
,
sprint nascar android app
,

sprint nascar app

,
sprint nascar app download
,
sprint nascar app on verizon
,
sprint nascar app unlocked
,
sprint nascar.apk
,
verizon nascar app