Splash screens

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Hacks' started by dark juggalo, Jun 29, 2011.

  1. dark juggalo

    dark juggalo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WNC
    Ratings:
    +0
    While I was wandering around over at XDA I ran across this thread....Make your own splash -- HOW TO - xda-developers

    Fun and pretty easy to do thanks to Rom-Addict it replaces the white HTC screen that comes on at start-up.
    heres a couple I made...
     
  2. lockman

    lockman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    This would make the multiple daily reboots a little more pleasant.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
  3. dark juggalo

    dark juggalo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WNC
    Ratings:
    +0
    ...so true

    post up your pics and I'll make some for those who dont have the time to learn how to do it and Rom-Addict wont get overwhelmd w/requests.
     
  4. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. dark juggalo

    dark juggalo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WNC
    Ratings:
    +0
    here ya go...dont forget to rename to PG05IMG
     
  6. thelopenator

    thelopenator Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks man! :D

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  8. dark juggalo

    dark juggalo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WNC
    Ratings:
    +0
    just my way of sayin thanks for all the help when I was a noob.

    the aspect ratio is a little off....if you find one w/more hight than width,post it and I'll make another that could make the ball more round.
     
  9. thelopenator

    thelopenator Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks a lot bro.

    hey you know how i can update it in hboot? i loaded the skulls one you did before for the other person while waiting for the xbox logo, and now it just reads the PG05IMG and doesnt ask me to update since technically i already did it i guess for the skulls one and i cant get the xbox logo to install
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2011
  10. dark juggalo

    dark juggalo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WNC
    Ratings:
    +0
    check to make sure its named right(sometimes they end up w/an extra .zip on them) ..it should replace the current one...nevermind my bad I checked and noticed that i forgot to rename the zip inside..try this one
     
  11. thelopenator

    thelopenator Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok ill try it now. gracias amigo
     
  12. dark juggalo

    dark juggalo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WNC
    Ratings:
    +0
    heres ya another one...
     
  13. thelopenator

    thelopenator Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks man

    this was sent from my phone that is cellular
     
  14. Droid Runner

    Droid Runner New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I want to change my second splash screen and I don't have the bootanimation.zip file in my system/media/ folder. I actually don't have any files in there. I'm running a rooted HTC Thunderbolt with the latest software. Liquid Thunderbread is fantastic BTW, but too buggy, so I went back to Sense. Did I misunderstand all that I read, and that is where I put the ZIP of the new animation, and run HBOOT?
     
  15. The Stig 04

    The Stig 04 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +12
    i know im probably asking a really dumb question but im a noob at all this rooting and flashing etc....if i want to change my splash screen i just copy new file and paste over the old one and make sure the name is correct with out the .zip.zip?
     
Search tags for this page
anonymous splash screen zip android
,
can i change me next book startup screens
,
changing splash screen on droid dna
,
download htc thunderbolt splash screens
,
droid dna splash screens
,
how to create custom splash screen m8
,
htc droid splash screens
,
htc one droid splash screen
,
htc splash screen
,

megan fox towel