Spare Parts

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by lippstuh, Feb 15, 2010.

  1. lippstuh
    Offline

    lippstuh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone have the APK? It shows up as installed through Market, but I can' uninstall or open it. Whats the apk file name?
     
  2. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's in the Market?? I didn't even know it was in the Market.....
     
  3. sarreq
    Offline

    sarreq Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +0
    the version on the market is for Donut, and does nothing for the Droid. I really wish someone would give us some love.
     
  4. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well on some of the ROMs there was the Spare Parts app....but now it seems the devs quit including for some reason :(
     
  5. dick.fickling
    Offline

    dick.fickling New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just pulled this from my phone - I'm not sure, but I think I just got it from the market. There are things that say "This is for 1.5 only!!!", but the majority of stuff works (transitions, font size, etc).

    It's renamed to .zip, you know the drill.
     
  6. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Most of the functions work fine on my Droid. There are few that do not. About the only functions I've used are the Windows Transitions and Animations settings. I moved their speed up to the max and I love the way it makes things "snap" on the Droid.
     
  7. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you just still have the app from an older ROM?
     
  8. knotbeerdan
    Offline

    knotbeerdan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just turn these off in the settings... Give that a try and see how "snapier" your phone is
     
  9. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    No. It's the one on the Market that says it's for 1.5/1.6. I had red somewhere that msot of the functions worked on the Droid so I tried it. I know there are a lot of things you can do with it, but like I said the only thing I've do are the animation/transition speeds. In fact, I think the thread was about that issue and the poster suggested getting it. Otherwise, the note about it being for older versions would have resulted in me not downloading it.
     
  10. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I wasn't gonna download it cause they said that...but I'm gonna try it now...
     
  11. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    HA! You are correct! (this may be the closest I've ever come to being wrong!!). It is snappier. A few programs do go to a black screen first, but I'll leave it this way for a while and then switch them back on at the fast setting. Thanks for the tip and good catch.
     
  12. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    I had it at one time. Let me know if you find any use for it because I sure didn't.:)
     
  13. lippstuh
    Offline

    lippstuh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the file. now its installed correctly.
     
Search tags for this page
does spare parts plus really speed up phone
,
download spare parts apk
,
spare parts .apk dwnld
,
spare parts plus pro apk
,

spareparts.apk