Sourcery 2.2 - Full Version

Discussion in 'Sourcery ROM' started by Chizzele, Jun 4, 2011.

  1. b-jammin21
    Offline

    b-jammin21 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the help, but I flashed thru RZRecovery and no dice. Same problem with freeze ups.

    Any other ideas are appreciated.
  2. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    I would actually recommend cwm recovery not rz. Also no need to wipe delvik as the install does it automatically just cache and data.

    Tapped from my Sourcerized D1
  3. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Also the freezing that your getting is it after your apps sync back to the phone?

    Tapped from my Sourcerized D1
  4. eagle1967
    Offline

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    freeze ups

    another new one :) again you are not restoring with titanium are you?
    it was trouble when it was coming from froyo roms i would only imagine its worse from gb roms and data.
    if not than try a different kernel there are 12 or so in the rom. most froyo kernels or all should work just fine. but match with your phone. some of these gb kernels will not work with froyo roms(my guess). never heard this one before.(freezing apps)
    also it appears that maybe the old market is not working anymore so in experiemntal 3 and all themes have new markets , im hearing the one with the rom may not download things correctly. but we have found that installing the newer markets over top of this market is effective and caused no problems while the new markets at the time of cease of production were not stable installing alone so thats the reason for that.
    i thought rom making was a pain i just put my 258 dvd/bluerays in alphabetical order. now thats a pain although when you get to about u or v its pretty easy.
    Thanks again chizzle for your continued support and supporting of the rom.
    people do enjoy it but do not donate in the rom or the website if you feel you wnat to donate please give it to one of the themers,kernel makers, rzr recovery guy or chizzle.
    you can donate to me if you like but the reason i have mine not working is paypal wont take 100,000 dollar donations and thats my minimum so ill just come pick it up in cash :)
  5. luvdldy
    Offline

    luvdldy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I don't like CPU Boost. It doesn't have enough settings.

    Is there a way to uninstall it? It is still taking over my setcpu.
  6. eagle1967
    Offline

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    settings

    in sourcery setting /wizardry under aditional programs you can uninstall almost every appp that comes extra with sourcery.
  7. b-jammin21
    Offline

    b-jammin21 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @ Chizzele and eagle

    Right after I get my phone booted up after flash, it runs great for maybe 5 minutes max, then freezes - before I try to restore my apps, before I try to mess with settings, etc. This is just letting the phone sit at the homescreen (perhaps while syncing to my google acct happens in the background). Then it freezes, hard. And I can't do anything til a reboot. Then the same thing again. Good for a couple minutes, then back to freeze.

    It has nothing to do with my apps or recovery (I'm currently using cwm but did try with rz), and it certainly doesn't have anything to do with TiBu. I have never had any problems with Titanium, and I use it after every ROM flash to make restores (yes, never had a problem). But either way, I don't even have time to get to Titanium before the freeze, so that can't be it.

    I flash Sourcery the same as I do every other ROM and don't seem to have this problem with the others. That's why I'm wondering - do I need to do anything special with Sourcery or could my phone just disagree with it, or what?

    I really appreciate your help.
  8. eagle1967
    Offline

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    kernel

    try flashing a different kernel. That's the only thing I can think of.
    The stock kernel is the stock group kernel but maybe you phone doesn't like it
  9. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    I have another idea. Try skipping sign in to your google account after first boot. If the freezing stops it would be on of two things, the old version of the market or one of the apps its trying to sync.

    Tapped from my Sourcerized D1
  10. BradleyGZ
    Offline

    BradleyGZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I really like this ROM and want to keep it. However I have been running it for about 2 weeks and twice the data has stopped on me. Both times I noticed I hadnt gotten an email or txt in awhile. One time I even tried to send a text and it wouldnt even send.

    To fix all I had to do was reboot the phone and data started working again and I got all of my emails and texts at once.

    Just wondering if anyone has noticed this before?
  11. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    First time for me... Eagle?

    Tapped from my Sourcerized D1
  12. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Btw... you said you got all your text and emails at once.. which means you lost data and reception.. text messages doesn't use data.. could it be u just lost reception for a moment?

    Tapped from my Sourcerized D1
  13. b-jammin21
    Offline

    b-jammin21 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @ Chizzele and eagle

    Thanks for the help guys. I'll give those ideas a try when I get some time and let you know how it goes.
  14. eagle1967
    Offline

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    yeah

    yeah on gingerbread. I have never had that problem on sourcery.

    I'm starting to think there is something that gingerbread is changing that's not getting reset.
  15. luvdldy
    Offline

    luvdldy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks... I found it, but there is no way for me to delete Led Me Know. It's not listed under install or uninstall. Just like Gmail Notifier has an uninstall but not an install.

    Any help on that? Still LOVING this ROM!!!
  16. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    I used TiBu to uninstall led me in... But just for that, no restore or anything else.
  17. luvdldy
    Offline

    luvdldy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    One more question ... cuz its pissing me off:

    I want to use the themes but it keeps the background of a wallpaper I used previously and WONT freaking get rid of it!!!

    Anybody know how to do that? Ive searched everywhere.
  18. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    When you apply a theme it wont replace your existing wallpaper... you need to do that manually... i'm sure you know how but just in case. long press on the screen and click wallpaper, if your desktop is locked click menu and wallpaper and choose something out of your gallery.
  19. eagle1967
    Offline

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    ok

    yup some programs you just have to use root explorer or astro to uninstall. remember this rom was never finished the last real officail complete release was 2.0
    2.1 was released with what had been done, 2.2 was just updating scripts.
    aware of the backgrounds you just need to do what chizzle said. but also upon first install it killed any background we put in anyway because google saves your background and puts the pic there if its on your phone. so nothing we could do about that anyway.
  20. luvdldy
    Offline

    luvdldy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    One last ques for the night...

    I am trying to change themes... it starts and then just reboots to the GB theme again. I only used it for the new market.

    Do I now have to wipe data? Any suggestions?
Search tags for this page

busybox 1.16.2 apk

,

lib dex

,

mystash.apk full

,

rom 2.2full

,

sourcery rom 2.2 download

,

sourcery v2.2