sounds get reset after connecting to PC

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by tyseft163, Apr 30, 2013.

  1. tyseft163
    Offline

    tyseft163 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Central PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone experienced this? when I hook up my phone to my computer, after I remove the USB cable, the ringtones and notifications are reset to number labeled sounds. These number labels are not in my ringtones another sounds lists on the phone. Does anyone know why this happens, or how I can prevent it?
     
  2. guardlights
    Offline

    guardlights New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Chester Springs, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    This happened to me a few days ago. After I noticed this, i looked at some of the notification sounds and ring tones, and in the menu where you select them, either nothing was selected, or it was defauted

    When you plug in, the phone unmounts the sd and sd-ext, and when the files are not there, it falls back to something else or default.

    Not sure there is a fix for this
     
  3. Suuperflie
    Offline

    Suuperflie Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Move the media files to system/media/notifications folder. At least that's the way it is on ICS.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Droid Forums
     
  4. guardlights
    Offline

    guardlights New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Chester Springs, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    yup but cant write there w/o root. or is there a back door?
     
  5. Suuperflie
    Offline

    Suuperflie Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Yeah, you have to be rooted to do it. Use the root method just posted in the hacks thread.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Droid Forums
     
Search tags for this page

5 numbers as my default ringtone on my droid bionic

,
droid bionic resets ringtones usb
,
droid bonic resets ringtone after pc connection
,
galaxy ringtones reset plug in usb
,
how do i get my sound back on my droid bionic
,

my ringtone resets every time i connect! android phone to pc

,
reset phone pc software
,
ringtone reset after pc connect
,
ringtone reset to default everytime i plug usb cable
,
ringtones reset after connect to computer