Soooo...

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by thesandman51, Feb 23, 2010.

  1. thesandman51
    Offline

    thesandman51 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    BB 1.1 is running slooooooooooooooooooooooow.

    Any ideas why that might be?

    I used the update.zip method like I always do, never had any problems before, but now I'm getting FC's like a mofo and nothing is running smooth at all, and I'm running at 1ghz.

    Also, how do I get these live wallpapers going since that's supposedly included in this ROM?
  2. r-dubya
    Offline

    r-dubya New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    houston
    I got the same problem... restored back to sholes.... weird.
  3. thesandman51
    Offline

    thesandman51 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Interesting.

    Perhaps this beast isn't so bugless after all (it usually is, I love pete's work, but something's up).
  4. johall07
    Offline

    johall07 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what oc kernel did you use people have been saying that adamZ was giving them problems cause im using chevy's 10 step 1.25Ghz at 1Ghz and its running as it has been since i started using bb
  5. akrab
    Offline

    akrab New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    running BB with no issues... had issues when I installed a smoked glass theme via metamorph but wiped the droid clean and reinstalled and am running BB 0.4 with 2.1 FW and Chevy 1.2 with no issues... ran BB 1.1 with no issues either...
  6. thesandman51
    Offline

    thesandman51 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Which ever one comes with the ROM, I believe it's Adamz 1.1ghz

    At any rate, I rebooted and it seems to be working ok now. Did have a couple FC's, but nothing like the first time I booted with this thing.

    Also, it booted ridiculously fast. That caught me off guard.
  7. johall07
    Offline

    johall07 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nah its stock 550 if you just used the 1.1 update you had to add your own oc kernel for this rom release
  8. thesandman51
    Offline

    thesandman51 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Interesting.

    So what SetCPU is displaying is a cruel joke?
  9. thesandman51
    Offline

    thesandman51 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, I'm seeing that as I read the release notes now...maybe I shoulda done that first lol.
  10. NoKz
    Offline

    NoKz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Bugless Beast comes with stock kernels now. You need to install the kernel you want to speed it back up. Runnin BB 1.1 @ 1.2GHz right now and I benched 150ms. ;)
Search tags for this page

sdoooobb