Son of a Beach!

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by metadroid, Jun 11, 2011.

  1. metadroid
    Offline

    metadroid New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just upgraded from .591 Apex 2.0 to .596 Apex 2.0RC1

    Literally 5 minutes after getting everything up and running, RC2 is posted.

    Is there a smooth way to upgrade so I don't have to re-download for a 2nd time every app I just reinstalled?
  2. HerroMoto
    Offline

    HerroMoto New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Don't quote me but I believe he said you can just clear cache and dalvick cache and you should be good. You don't have to factory reset.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  3. metadroid
    Offline

    metadroid New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good info, can you confirm? I have never installed that way. I always wipe EVERYTHING
  4. Sithlrdvad
    Offline

    Sithlrdvad New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
    Confirmed.
  5. metadroid
    Offline

    metadroid New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Adfree no longer working. Ad's present in all apps/
  6. Trong
    Offline

    Trong New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Host file was probably returned to stock after reinstalling. Just run it again
  7. Fabolous
    Offline

    Fabolous Superuser Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Illinois
    This is the case.