Something like Setcpu?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Blayzejlm, Dec 27, 2010.

  1. Blayzejlm

    Blayzejlm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mass
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there some kinda app or widget that shows what speed i'm running at that moment? Maybe something that displays it on the notification bar. Like when you go into Setcpu and you see the speed jumping up or down. I want that displayed all the time
     
  2. KZIWarrior

    KZIWarrior Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +2
    Why not just use setCPU?? The latest release has a 'live' widget that will show you the current clockspeed (though be warned any such widget/service is going to use a lot of cpu cycles and thus battery)
     
  3. Blayzejlm

    Blayzejlm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mass
    Ratings:
    +0
    I do use setcpu and I just DLed the update but i'm not should what to set the active part to? When I put it on passive, it just says Setcpu on top of the widget. If I change it to a set amount of seconds, does that mean it will refresh every whatever seconds i set it at and display it on top of the widget? I changed it to 5 secs and it just says 550mhz on top. My min is 550 and max is 1100
     
  4. KZIWarrior

    KZIWarrior Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +2
    Exactly, unless you are actively in an app or something you're going to be on the min setting most of the time. You could shorten the refresh rate (it used to support 'real time') but it's going to drain a lot of CPU and battery. Unless you are having some performance problems you are trying to track down it's really kind of a waste, and then there are better ways to track the problem.
     
  5. jrummy16

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Droid Overclock has a nice widget. I thought of implementing that but it would drain your battery having the service running for literally every second. would be cool though.
     
  6. harrellj

    harrellj Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go into SetCPU and click on the profiles tab. At the top is a checkbox for notifications. If checked, you'll have your current speed (and profile) viewable in the notification bar.
     
Search tags for this page
app like set cpu
,
app like setcpu
,
app similar to setcpu
,

apps like setcpu

,
is there an app like set cpu
,
programs like setcpu
,
setcpu like apps
,
setcpu notification bar
,
setcpu similar
,
similar to setcpu