1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Someone Please Help me flash my DROID X to METRO PCS

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by ahmeda135, Aug 31, 2010.

  1. ahmeda135
    Offline

    ahmeda135 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    So i have been searching for at least three weeks on how to flash the Motorola Droid X to metro pcs. I know it can be done, but I can't figure out what the steps are. I called the store, and they said they don't have the code. If anyone can help me figure it out, or walk me through the steps, I would greatly appreciate it, since I just bought this phone and have no use for it yet.
  2. 2xhighpsi
    Offline

    2xhighpsi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    lol good luck. As you may have noticed, there seems to be ALOT of people doing that around here... :blink:
  3. ahmeda135
    Offline

    ahmeda135 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    yeah and most the people that attempt to do a tutorial suck at explaining it, so thats why im posting another one, in an attempt to find someone who actually knows how to explain it easily
  4. Section Twelve
    Offline

    Section Twelve New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Right behind you...
    From what I've read... sure, it's possible. But you can't text or use mobile internet?

    Sounds not worth it, but I am sure you have your reasons.

    Good luck. I did have a look around, but didn't find anything solid. Mostly found people charging $50 and up to do it for you.
  5. Droid_Vader
    Offline

    Droid_Vader New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Just out of curiosity........why would you want to flash to metro pcs??
  6. Juicemane
    Offline

    Juicemane Bang Bang Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    because its cheap?
  7. AtreyuRock
    Offline

    AtreyuRock New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island, NY.
    You get what you pay for.
  8. ahmeda135
    Offline

    ahmeda135 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas

    Thanks for looking, and I think only a select people know at the moment, and they refuse to share as long as possible so that they can profit. Oh well might as well spend 50 more bucks since im already saving a lot of money by using metro, which isnt that bad in dallas. In fact I have had all networks and honestly I can't really tell the difference. The only significant thing that I notice is that some texts dont get sent on time, but other than that internet is better then tmobile and att. And metro is getting 3g pretty soon to. yeah its behind the curve, but hey for 40-50 bucks a month, i can have a legit phone and a pretty decent network that i won't have to pay more then I need to, and in times like these every penny counts.
  9. ahmeda135
    Offline

    ahmeda135 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    because im saving a lot of money by using metro, which isnt that bad in dallas. In fact I have had all networks and honestly I can't really tell the difference. The only significant thing that I notice is that some texts dont get sent on time, but other than that internet is better then tmobile and att. And metro is getting 3g pretty soon to. yeah its behind the curve, but hey for 40-50 bucks a month, i can have a legit phone and a pretty decent network that i won't have to pay more then I need to, and in times like these every penny counts.
  10. ahmeda135
    Offline

    ahmeda135 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    The only significant thing that I notice is that some texts dont get sent on time, but other than that internet is better then tmobile and att. And metro is getting 3g pretty soon to. yeah its behind the curve, but hey for 40-50 bucks a month, i can have a legit phone and a pretty decent network that i won't have to pay more then I need to, and in times like these every penny counts.
  11. tony1208
    Offline

    tony1208 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if he just wants talk than go for it....i been hearing alot about people flashing the droid 1 with metro....
  12. Tower101
    Offline

    Tower101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Metro has 3g, Metro is launching 4g (LTE) in a few months. Not that LTE will mean much if you are using an X as its not LTE compatible.

    IF you are in their coverage area Metro should be just as good as Verizon.
  13. Hurtem
    Offline

    Hurtem New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's like putting a ferrari kit on a honda del sol aka Fake it till you make it.
  14. ahmeda135
    Offline

    ahmeda135 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    more like putting a del sol engine in a Ferrari shell
  15. telegraph
    Offline

    telegraph New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have everything working on a droid x to metro....except mms! dang it! anyone know why I get an error message that says

    "national access coverage not available"
    what am i doing wrong?

    any ideas?
  16. Big Fate
    Offline

    Big Fate New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I dont know if you noticed but 3G has been apart of Metro for awhile now, they just got 4G LTE aswell... But you can only get the use of 3G working out of your Droid X.

    The problem is now metro has caught on to this and has changed alot of things around... At the moment you can only get Calling on metro intill someone figures out how to patch around it...
  17. Big Fate
    Offline

    Big Fate New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    And for the record I dont know why everyone down-grades metro pcs... They have a pretty good service. And to be quite honest with you come June-July I wouldn't be supprised if they dont start stealing alot of people over. They just introduced the LG Optimus which has the Android 2.2 market, they just released their new 4g Craft phone and come june and july I heard they will have many Android like phones. Their area is covered all over here where I'm at. The only reason I switched to VZW is because of Metro's lack of Android, now they have it, and now I'm locked into a 2 year contract lol

    50 bucks a month for unlimited everything is the business people!
  18. klaudiadroid2
    Offline

    klaudiadroid2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    rialto california
    You can search Craigslist.com and search in your area under metro pcs. There's people that flash phones even real stores that do it lowkey. But they do charge atleast a 100 but for full flash. Internet,mms, sms, everything. Check it out!

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page
droid x flash to metro
,
droid x flash to metro pcs
,
droid x metro pcs flash
,
droid x to metro
,
droidxflashedtometro
,
flash droid x metro pcs
,

flash droid x to metro pcs

,
flash droid x2 to metro pcs
,
flash mydroid x to metro
,
flashing droid x for metro
,
how to flash a motorola droid x to metro pcs
,
how to flash droid x to at&t
,

how to flash droid x to metro pcs

,
metroflash android x
,
verizon droid x flash for metro