1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Some more help.

Discussion in 'Casio G'zOne Commando' started by brudyaw10, Jul 13, 2011.

1. brudyaw10

brudyaw10 New Member

I am new to droid phones, and I am trying to adjust. What is the best app for battery charging. I use my phone all night and when I get off work in the morning I plug it in and sleep. Sometimes my battery saver app keeps my phone from dying while its plugged. Also, Ive been having issues with coverage with this phone. I can look at my coworkers Iphone and he has several bars for coverage and my phone will only have one bar. Audio is another big issue, even with the audio all the way up, sometimes I still cant hear the other person. Any one have any ideas???
  2. cbreze

cbreze New Member

Might be something up with your phone as far as the speaker. The commando has excellent dual speakers that imo are very adequate for my needs. I don't use a battery saver, just charge whenever using a cradle or car charger occasionally. Not sure what kind of battery charging app your talking about. If you mean battery saver app there's one called juice defender I think that some people like, although I've heard others b!tch about it. I always use my phones to the max as designed, charge as needed. I think the commando battery is not to terrible anyway as droids go. As for coverage don't forget the 3G symbol counts as a bar. I find my commando gets as good RF as any other verizon device I've ever used, and just coming from a 5500 mile road trip with it I had no sig issues. Very good RF. No worries.