Soft reboots and freezes on CM6?

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by phreek, Jan 21, 2011.

  1. phreek
    Offline

    phreek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Hi all,

    I was curious if anyone has experienced some general weirdness. Occasionally my phone will freeze up briefly, usually when typing on the soft keyboard. It goes away after about a minute without me having to do anything.

    Also, I've noticed while idle and sometimes when I'm on the phone it will soft reboot back to the CM logo.

    I don't use any task killers, setcpu or antivirus. I'm using the stock kernel that comes with the rom (cyanogenmod-6.1.2-Droid), I'm using ADWLauncher with the Simply Green theme (not sure if that makes a difference).

    Anyone have any thoughts?
  2. phreek
    Offline

    phreek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    I guess I should mention I did a full wipe before installing CM.

    I would hate to have to do a reinstall, but I guess I will if no one has any suggestions.
  3. EAK
    Offline

    EAK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try a different kernel or maybe raise the min. scaling to 250. Thinking your phone is not handling 125 too well.
  4. phreek
    Offline

    phreek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon

    don't I need setcpu installed to adjust the scaling?
  5. EAK
    Offline

    EAK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes. If you don't want to get setcpu, then you just need to flash a kernel that has a min. clock of 250.
  6. phreek
    Offline

    phreek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Ok thanks!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  7. phreek
    Offline

    phreek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Hey EAK, just wanted to thank you for the tips. That did the trick!
  8. powder
    Offline

    powder New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    the evergreen state
    SetCPU is free on xda-developers.
  9. EAK
    Offline

    EAK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No prob. Glad it all worked out.
Search tags for this page

motorola triumph cyanogenmod reboot