So tired of answering "Complete action using..."

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by lochkelly, Jul 9, 2013.

  1. lochkelly
    Offline

    lochkelly New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Every time I click a link in an email or webpage, I'm asked "complete action using" Browser or Chrome. I select one and click "Always" (there's not a default option in this window). Then next time I need to go to internet I get the window again!

    This is totally annoying & frustrating. Any remedies out there?

    Thanks,
    Lisa
  2. RzrGrl
    Offline

    RzrGrl New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Glad you brought this up. I get the same thing; it is extremely annoying. What's the point of even having two options! Looking forward to feedback.
  3. djspy
    Offline

    djspy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    N. California
    I get the same thing on my Maxx HD but with my Gallery app.
  4. fireman00
    Offline

    fireman00 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I get that for every application on my Razr Maxx.
  5. 1coopgt
    Offline

    1coopgt Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Try having 3 different launchers on your phone . When you hit the home screen button guess what comes up .
    1 person likes this.
  6. 2razrmaxx
    Offline

    2razrmaxx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I don't have the issue with multiple launchers... I currently have 2...did have 3....but once i select it woks
  7. Redsnk95
    Offline

    Redsnk95 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    If there is an update to an application, sometimes it removes to default actions. Why not disable Browser application?

    FYI, I have not experienced this issue on my Razr Maxx.
Search tags for this page
android complete action using
,
chrome complete action using
,

complete action using

,
complete action using browser or chrome
,
complete action using chrome
,
complete action using chrome or internet
,
complete action using galaxy s4
,
droid razr maxx complete action using
,
galaxy s3 complete action using
,
galaxy s4 complete action using
,
motorola razr complete action using
,
motorola razr maxx complet action using