1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

So tired of answering "Complete action using..."

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by lochkelly, Jul 9, 2013.

  1. lochkelly
    Offline

    lochkelly New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Every time I click a link in an email or webpage, I'm asked "complete action using" Browser or Chrome. I select one and click "Always" (there's not a default option in this window). Then next time I need to go to internet I get the window again!

    This is totally annoying & frustrating. Any remedies out there?

    Thanks,
    Lisa
  2. RzrGrl
    Offline

    RzrGrl New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Glad you brought this up. I get the same thing; it is extremely annoying. What's the point of even having two options! Looking forward to feedback.
  3. djspy
    Offline

    djspy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    N. California
    I get the same thing on my Maxx HD but with my Gallery app.
  4. fireman00
    Offline

    fireman00 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get that for every application on my Razr Maxx.
  5. 1coopgt
    Offline

    1coopgt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try having 3 different launchers on your phone . When you hit the home screen button guess what comes up .
    1 person likes this.
  6. 2razrmaxx
    Offline

    2razrmaxx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't have the issue with multiple launchers... I currently have 2...did have 3....but once i select it woks
  7. Redsnk95
    Offline

    Redsnk95 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    If there is an update to an application, sometimes it removes to default actions. Why not disable Browser application?

    FYI, I have not experienced this issue on my Razr Maxx.
Search tags for this page
android complete action using
,
chrome complete action using
,

complete action using

,
complete action using browser or chrome
,
complete action using chrome
,

complete action using chrome or internet

,
complete action using galaxy s3
,
complete action using galaxy s4
,
complete action using internet
,
droid razr maxx complete action using
,
galaxy s3 complete action using
,
galaxy s4 complete action using
,
motorola razr complete action using
,
motorola razr maxx complet action using
,
why cant i click always on complete action for chrome using