1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

So Sense UI Port went Alpha, help?

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by zfly9, Apr 22, 2010.

  1. zfly9
    Offline

    zfly9 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  2. bL33d
    Offline

    bL33d New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    illinois
    i would just wait till this weekend when teh ril is released as this version still has phone bug.
  3. zfly9
    Offline

    zfly9 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh I thought that was fixed with this one...
  4. thathxckid
    Offline

    thathxckid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I really think your only option is to flash 2.01with rsd lite or what ever it is then I would follow the rooted 2.1 thread to get a rooted 2.1
  5. HermitObserver
    Offline

    HermitObserver New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    2.1 SP Recovery SBF - DroidMod

    This is the .sbf to flash SPRecovery onto an unrooted 2.1 Droid. Use RSD-Lite. Just do a quick forum search to find out how to use it, and use this .sbf linked above. I can vouch for it :)
  6. linkboy
    Offline

    linkboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can't wait until this is working fully. Its going to be awesome. I'm surprised that HTC isn't trying to stop it though.
  7. zfly9
    Offline

    zfly9 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Damn I wish I knew what that meant! I rooted before on step by step youtube instructions... I wish everything was youtube'd! Haha

    I'll do some research.
  8. gonnadie4thegov
    Offline

    gonnadie4thegov New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Jersey
    How can they stop it? And im assuming your comparing this to the original beautiful widgets which was put on the market, thats were that problem came from. Otherwise as long as the sense ui doesn't show up on the market htc cant do anything.
  9. ucpro
    Offline

    ucpro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dothan, al
  10. Ataranine
    Offline

    Ataranine New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    McLeansville, North Carolina
    I flashed this to my phone earlier...man it looked nice but... wow ..the LAG. Freezes up for like.. minutes at a time ...got frustrating so I switched back to my BB rom.
    it has potential that's for sure.
  11. bizzshow
    Offline

    bizzshow New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Let me guess your not partitioned and if you are your swap is to small. This Rom is far from slow and laggy
  12. yamaha83
    Offline

    yamaha83 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you also set up your task killer the way it recommends?
  13. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Is it possible to change your swap size without repartitioning the sdcard? I'm using 64mb of swap right now but understand that I need a lot more to run this ROM.
  14. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    note, "FAIL"... so bluetooth does not work in this build... not sure if this will ever be fixed...
  15. ucpro
    Offline

    ucpro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ugh that sucks, hopefully soon they can get it to work
  16. nkcavs23
    Offline

    nkcavs23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    i tried calling voicemail with this and the phone worked. but then i tried it like 10 minutes later and it wasnt working (went straight to speaker, etc.) so it is NOT fixed with this. yes im partitioned with 256mb swap.

    i already went back to my ultimate droid 9.8. Im very happy with it, its quick enough for me and works great. im just tempted by rosie the same way i was tempted to 'skin' my windows xp back in the day before i got a mac...
  17. Ataranine
    Offline

    Ataranine New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    McLeansville, North Carolina
    Actually, I am partitioned. :) And it is still VERY slow. Freezes constantly.
    Perhaps you're used to slow and buggy ROMS.
    I used this ROM last night, as well as Blended Bliss. And they both were unstable. I partitioned my card for Blended Bliss. Still ridiculously slow, and the only think that really made me give up was the fact I couldn't sign into my Google account or use the Market. Like I said it does have potential.
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2010
  18. nkcavs23
    Offline

    nkcavs23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    ^^^ i agree. this ROM is buggy and slow. it runs fast for a few seconds at a time only to be brought back by sketchy things.
  19. Ataranine
    Offline

    Ataranine New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    McLeansville, North Carolina
    I mean I can understand why it IS slow and buggy, there's still stuff to work out and updates to be made. I'll be patiently waiting until this is working good and stable. I LOVE the way Sense looks on that big screen.
  20. SeanRinVA
    Offline

    SeanRinVA New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton, VA
    Will this include the social media integration?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk