1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

So I've done my research....

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X2' started by JesseBrown2396, Jul 13, 2011.

  1. JesseBrown2396
    Offline

    JesseBrown2396 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I want to play runescape on my phone because runescape is fun when im bored.. anyways..

    I know that flash player isn't available for my phone and wont be til around august according to this video of a adobe guy. And I've heard AlwaysOnPc works but its so skippy and slow and well... crappy.. so I was wondering if there is a program I could use to run runescape through my phone at a pretty good speed.. like maybe a different flash player or maybe a program sorta like AlwaysOnPc or something.

    Help is appreciated:)

    °Jesse°

    P.S. Sorry if in wrong spot..

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 13, 2011
  2. JesseBrown2396
    Offline

    JesseBrown2396 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So no one knows anything .. hmm.. this sucks..

    J3$$3 BRØWÑ...DRØÎDײ
  3. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,049
    Likes Received:
    859
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I have not heard adobe flash not working for the dx2. Ima do some research because ill post what i find.
  4. JesseBrown2396
    Offline

    JesseBrown2396 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Apparently it doesn't work on any DROID? But when I go on browser it says I need to install it and I've unistalled and re many times .. but thank you I hope you find something I didn't haha

    J3$$3 BRØWÑ...DRØÎDײ
  5. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,057
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    That's news to me. The DX came with Adobe preinstalled. Anything with Android 2.2+ should be able to run Adobe.

    Hope this ain't some issue with the Tegra 2 chip.

    end of line...
  6. JesseBrown2396
    Offline

    JesseBrown2396 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Idk what a tegra chip is lol.. and it had it preinstalled my x2 is 2.2 so im lost id love to play flash games tho runescape specificly.. but yeah

    J3$$3 BRØWÑ...DRØÎDײ
  7. Elite49
    Offline

    Elite49 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mass
    My flash player works fine....
  8. JesseBrown2396
    Offline

    JesseBrown2396 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do me a favor? Go to runescape.com and see if it loads? Maybe its runescape..

    J3$$3 BRØWÑ...DRØÎDײ
  9. in99flames
    Offline

    in99flames New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    A hole in the ground with a couch.
    jesse, go to the market and search for adobe flash and make sure 10.3 is installed....if this is already what you have been doing....I do not have an answer.... sorry :(
  10. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,057
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Have you tried rebooting after downloading adobe?
    Went to runescape.com and it loaded for me.

    end of line...
  11. JesseBrown2396
    Offline

    JesseBrown2396 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I have and yes I have ten point three and it still doing it to me... screen shot

    J3$$3 BRØWÑ...DRØÎDײ
  12. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,057
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ok you said adobe. You need java to play this. That won't work. As far as I know no version of Android can play java games.

    end of line...
  13. JesseBrown2396
    Offline

    JesseBrown2396 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Argh im so confused.. well thanks for clarifying.. I guess im screwed :/ but AlwaysOnPc does start it up but it took so long and I didn't give it a chance to go passed loading bar.. but thanks for wastinyour time on me..

    J3$$3 BRØWÑ...DRØÎDײ
  14. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,049
    Likes Received:
    859
    Trophy Points:
    113
    OP you have a flash player. Try installing dolphin browser and change the user agent to desktop.

    Since doing that there isnt a site with flash content that I have not been able to access.
  15. JesseBrown2396
    Offline

    JesseBrown2396 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I already had dolphin and I did what you said and still no luck! Thanks tho

    J3$$3 BRØWÑ...DRØÎDײ
Search tags for this page

can you play runescape on galaxy s3

,
droid x2 browser java
,

how can i play runescape on my android phone

,
how to play runescape on android 2.2
,
how to play runescape on android tablet
,

how to play runescape on droid razr

,

how to play runescape on galaxy s3

,
how to play runescape on galaxy s4
,
how to play runescape on samsung galaxy s3
,
play runescape on android phone
,

play runescape on galaxy s3

,
play runescape on my android tablet free
,
play runescape on samsung galaxy s3
,

runescape on android phone

,
runescape on galaxy s3