1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

So i have to ask, anyone jumping ship to the Nexus tomorrow?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by Riley, Dec 14, 2011.

  1. Riley
    Offline

    Riley New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    I'm considering it.....only because I have an upgrade available.....and my Xoom will have ICS soon as well.....still not sure yet though.

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
  2. Ellectronico
    Offline

    Ellectronico Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    well i would like to get it but i blew my upgrade on the droid 3. I was hoping that it would get more dev love than it has(D3).
    I sure wish this thing had an unlockable bootloader. that would make all the difference in the world to me. Vanilla ICS would be sweet.
    dont think there is a way for me to get the nexus without paying $649
  3. spunker88
    Offline

    spunker88 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Would be nice for the vanilla ICS port, but that screen looks way too big for me. Part of the reason I like the Droid # series is because they keep the screen smaller. I wish they would make a 4" version with vanilla ICS then I would be all over it.
  4. spillner
    Offline

    spillner New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    I would if I didn't already use my upgrade this summer.
  5. Riley
    Offline

    Riley New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ah. I ended caving and got one. Only because I had an annual upgrade on my line since I got my D3 on my wife's line a few months ago and transferred it to my line. I didn't realize I even had an upgrade until I logged in to pay my bill and saw I had one!!! Very happy with vanilla ics. But I do have D1 and D3 to mess with still on Wi-Fi. :cool:

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
  6. Erikbal
    Offline

    Erikbal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    So what do you think of it compared to the Droid3 speed wise and everything? I still don't by any means consider the D3 processor slow or outdated considering they're still making new phones that aren't even 1ghz.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums