So, definitely new with this.

bigcurt

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

Not sure if I am posting this in the right place, and I apologize if I am not. I just purchased my droid, haven't even received it in the mail yet. However, I was just wondering what are a few first-thing suggestions you guys have for me? Any cool apps I just must get kind of thing? I am new to both Verizon and Droid so any suggestions at all would help me a ton.

Thanks!

NullifiedKnight

Reaction score
Welcome to the Verizon, Droid, and DroidForums families, Curt! Once you get your phone activated and google account set up, you can start making your phone your phone. You can import contacts from facebook using contact sync, or from a micro SD card from a previous phone.

Apps come in all shapes, sizes, and prices. Browse the App Store, and see what catches your eye. One I'd recommend off the bat is Advanced Task Killer (or Advanced Task Cleaner Pro if you're more comfortable with it). Those apps will help you control what's running and when, and save battery life.

As for must have apps too cool to pass up, Pandora is one that might be of interest to you. Top notch music player, with highly customizable stations. Touiteur is a great Twitter client, one I'd recommend if you do use Twitter. If you plan to use it as an alarm clock, DockRunner is a free simulation app that lets you use the dock mode without buying a $50 and up dock. For ringtone customization, Ringdroid can't be beat. Lets you take any MP3 you have, and make it a ringtone, notification tone, or alarm.

Enjoy your droid, and let us know how you like it!

ShowTime

Reaction score
Apps come in all shapes, sizes, and prices. Browse the App Store, and see what catches your eye. One I'd recommend off the bat is Advanced Task Killer (or Advanced Task Cleaner Pro if you're more comfortable with it). Those apps will help you control what's running and when, and save battery life.