Sms error ...

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by krandle41709, Mar 25, 2011.

  1. krandle41709

    krandle41709 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wilmington, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yesterday and already once this am I have tried to send a text message and it would act like it sent. Then few secs later a box popped up saying sms error. And the text would show the red triangle thing meaning not sent. I restarted my phone after each time and had full 3g service and all bars... Anyone else having this trouble?? Suggestions? Thanks!!

    from the thunderbolt
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Same number? Maybe an issue with the other persons carrier?

    Also any success with Google Voice and Sms?
     
  3. krandle41709

    krandle41709 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wilmington, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Two diff numbers one is with at&t and the one this am is another VZW person like me

    from the thunderbolt
     
  4. krandle41709

    krandle41709 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wilmington, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any suggestions?

    from the thunderbolt
     
  5. TuckerMaxx

    TuckerMaxx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same SMS Error--

    yeah I got the same issue.. "SMS Error 35535 Class 3" tried 3secs later and it went through.. curious what the problem is....
     
  6. krandle41709

    krandle41709 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wilmington, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had to restart my phone each time it happened we will see how today goes lol.

    from the thunderbolt
     
  7. JonKyu

    JonKyu Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys what time did it occur? Me and another poster also have this problem sometimes my error is source code: 65535 error class 3. It only seems to happen at night for me though. We're thinking something is happening with the towers?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
     
  8. krandle41709

    krandle41709 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wilmington, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Jon, it happened for me it was late evening for the first. Second was the next am.

    from the thunderbolt
     
  9. vzwtek

    vzwtek Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    sounds like network folk are busy bees.
     
  10. JonKyu

    JonKyu Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I'm thinkingbthat its just the network. Mine only happens sometimes at night Which makes sense since it'd be better to work on network stuff during off peak times aka at ngith when everyone's supposed to be a sleep, well except me that is. Lol

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
     
  11. krandle41709

    krandle41709 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wilmington, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is true I know our 4g will be soon I have already seen the new towers and hubby said it will be here by summer

    from the thunderbolt
     
Search tags for this page

65535 error class 3

,
android bionic sms error
,

cause code 65535 error class 3

,
sms 65535
,
sms error
,
sms error 35535
,
sms error 35535 cause 3
,

sms error 65535

,
sms error cause code 65535
,
verizon sms error code 65535