Smart Actions

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by rherron, Nov 10, 2011.

  1. rherron

    rherron Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thoughts? Any ideas for what Smart Actions might be good to set up?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  2. iguanad

    iguanad Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I dont know exactly how the feature works but if you only use wifi at home I would have it turn on there and off everywhere else. Juice defender does this.thistle

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk
     
  3. rherron

    rherron Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Wifi at home is a good bit slower than 4G.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  4. Xil

    Xil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have it set up so at work/school that my ringer goes off and grabs wifi. You can also set it to send a text to someone based on location.
    I find it kinda nice.
     
  5. wooooowwe

    wooooowwe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a way to make smart actions run on mobile data instead of Wi-Fi

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  6. DeeMat

    DeeMat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    To my understanding, there is no such option available at this time - but that is the option that many of us would prefer (i.e. since there is no WiFi at work!).
     
  7. wooooowwe

    wooooowwe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dang. Same here. Maybe ICS?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  8. yoonssoo

    yoonssoo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wish it had an option to turn on and off 4G...

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  9. bolden88

    bolden88 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    notify me for 4g

    I would like a sound when I have 4g. Only a few zones around me.
     
  10. droidvip

    droidvip Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have several smart actions set up. Some with location triggers and low battery triggers etc... Smart actions won't start automatically and also will not shut of when I leave a location turned on by location trigger. Any ideas as to why its not working?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  11. FoxKat

    FoxKat Resident Novelist...LOL! Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,146
    Likes Received:
    1,656
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +1,721
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    Wifi must be on for smart actions to work based on location. Other triggers can be set up without Wifi, and they will work fine. If you need to keep Wifi off to conserve power, try the Verizon WIFI on utility. It will turn on WIFI based on your location as indicated by the cellular network.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  12. debdroid1a

    debdroid1a Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    in the discussion Best Apps for the D4

    this wasthisthis was mentioned

    What else does it do? I haven't got into this yet and just wondering all that it does. Maybe I don't need all the apps I have (like silent time that does what fingaz said SA does.
     
  13. Kack

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    There are a whole slew of things you can do. i have only scratched the surface. you can set actions to conserve battery to conserve you data usage and other things. i dont know what other moto phones have it but im sure they have been talked about.
     
  14. Jay85

    Jay85 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    RAZR has it.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  15. Kack

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea maybe we can get some RAZR people that use it to give some more information. seems like it takes some getting used to it and tweaking to get it to work the best for each individual.
     
Similar Threads
  1. debdroid1a
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  2. cece5702
    Replies:
    17
    Views:
    3,371
  3. Nezdude87
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  4. pdholtz
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  5. smfoley1
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...